Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 in Sherman

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2909 Michelle Drive
Sherman, TX 75092

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 in Sherman

# 1 of 6 hotels in Sherman
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandy from Rosebud, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The roadway entrance to this hotel was crazy. You see the sign & the building but then have to go past that and through another hotel's lot to even get to the entrance.
Couple
Matthew from Plano, TX
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel seemed fairly new or recently updated
I did not like not being able to open the windows in the room.
Business Traveler
Don from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
All areas of the hotel were clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location, easy to find
air conditioners are a bit loud making sleep tough if you are a light sleeper, the bed pillows could use a bit more fluff inside they tend to go flat when slept on.

Parking is free and ample, free internet in rooms, hot self service breakfast - but choices are limited

Couple
Roy from Beaumont, TX
June 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the bad T.V. was quickly exchanged for another set and saved the day! (Or night, actually. This was about nine thirty) Over all, a nice experience we hope to repeat in the future.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Turkey, TX
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convient and way to find. Clean and good for family. Staff was helpful and very nice.
We had to leave early that morning and planned on breakfast at the hotel (as it was advertised.) We got there about 15 minutes after it started and there was very limited food available. Just kinda put a kink in our plans

Overall great hotel and would def stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from San Antonio, TX
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The poor overworked night staff found a room for my family even though the one I had reserved was not available. He apologized profusely and had a good attitude.
The two beds in one room was not actually available even though I specifically reserved it online and I had confirmation. We ended up with a King and a fold out twin couch. We ended up with a child in our bed.

The hotel itself was great. There was a lovely breakfast and the room was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing was good about this hotel
we waited for an hour to get checked in. The lobby was completely full and only 1 staff member checking people in who by the way had only been employed for two weeks.

We finally got to the desk to find that the room we booked was not availabe. She put us in a different room and when we walked in someone was already staying in that room! Needless to say we went to another hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Bokchito, OK
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked that the hotel had an indoor pool best.
When we arrived we were assigned a room that was not the same as the one pictured that we reserved. It was much smaller and had very little room. It also had a plug hanging out of the wall and the air conditioner did not work. More info in the review.

When we arrived we stood at the check-in desk for 45 minutes while 3 clerks behind the counter conversed in Spanish back and forth. When we were finally greeted we were assigned a room that was not the same as the one pictured that we reserved. It was much smaller and had very little room. It also had a plug hanging out of the wall and the air conditioner did not work. We waited 30 minutes for the desk clerk to call us back with a resolution of coming and getting more keys to a different room. After getting the new room keys, again the room is not what we had reserved and was extremely small. The hallways, elevator, and foyer areas were a sweltering 85 degrees. You felt like you could suffocate. The indoor pool was nice since it is still early in the year, however the pool water had particles of debris floating in it and various trash lying on the bottom. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg