Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area in San Antonio

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1309 East Commerce
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Juan from League City, TX
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The charter bus even though it smelled
The distance it was away from things
Solo Traveler
Kellyann from Highland Village, TX
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, cleanliness and amenities were all wonderful

I adored my stay here. The staff was friendly and professional; a really wonderful bunch of people.The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but I never heard any noise and the finished rooms are lovely. You can tell that, structurally, this is an older building, but it has been upgraded to the point that you can hardly tell. The bathrooms are a little cramped, but nothing you can't live with. The hotel was extremely clean - even the areas that are undergoing renovation were neatly swept up and tidy. Because the floors were in various stages of completion, I don't know what the entire thing will look like, but the fourth floor was very nicely done. I had a King room that included a small kitchenette and it was very roomy and comfortable. Very good mattress, comfortable bedding and both firm and soft pillows were available. My room was very warm and stuffy when I arrived, but the air conditioning took care of that quickly. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, it really was a fantastic experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bart from Needville, TX
July 11, 2014
6.0
When it's not under construction it's a pretty good place for the price.
They're doing a lot of construction. It's a mess. The parking lot is too small.
Couple
Ronald from Killeen, TX
May 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff and breakfast
Hotel was under construction for re-modeling
Ruth from College Station, TX
May 6, 2014
10.0
clean rooms great space
no

although the location is right by train tracks, it was pleasant to hear the trains.

Couple
Anthony from Fredericksburg, VA
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michel from Mountain Home, AR
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was amazingly friendly and courteous! Well within walking distance to the downtown area, but there is a shuttle available, also.
Hotel is currently under renovation - our room was beautiful, but the lobby and restrooms were covered in black plastic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
rooms were spacious and it was clean.
location! This was no were near the rivercenter and the area was bad. There were a lot of homeless people walking around.

They were going under renovation which was not specified online when I got the room. Was not walking distance from anywhere and I also felt that the hotel was deceiving in saying it was in the rivercenter area becuase it was not.

Business Traveler
Tim from Gadsden, AL
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was not too far from DT and it had courtesy shuttle which was nice. It is under renovation but not a problem for me.
The biz center was closed and there was a small parking lot but overall it is a nice hotel

A nice hotel which is as advertised. There is a little bit of renovation going on but overall it is a nice hotel that is east of I35 and there are a couple bars in walking distance but use the shuttle to take you to riverwalk

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Rivercenter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg