Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem in Salem

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
991 Russell Drive
Salem, VA 24153

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem in Salem

# 1 of 11 hotels in Salem
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ethel from Richmond, VA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The coutesy of ALL of the staff. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. Our second visit was determined by the first. And I want to think that the second experience was as great ( if not better) than the first! And those cookies....
No

Stay there!

Couple
Ethel from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean. There were freshly baked cookies warming in the common area and the breakfast was delicious.
n/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was excellent and the pillows were really nice. No loud hallway noise and the room stayed serenly dark with the lights off - no light coming in under the door. I was very pleased with everything! I will definitely pick this brand again.
Room was slightly humid, but it is summer. Turning down the AC took care of it.

Area seemed safe and quiet. Hotel was very convenient to highway. Room was excellent size and comfortable. Lobby area looked newly renovated. Hot breakfast was great - eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, bacon, cinnamon rolls. Way better experience than at Hampton Inn. We had never tried this brand before, but we were very pleased. Internet also very easy to hop on. Very nice mountain views from the breakfast area. Plenty of parking. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Complimentary breakfast and snacks
No

This is the second time I have stayed here and the service has been wonderful both times with no complaints. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. I would stay here again or recommend others to stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Charlottesville, VA
May 20, 2014
10.0
Clean, friendly, professional staff, plenty of parking and relatively close to Blacksburg.
Privacy blind did not close all the way. Created a little more morning light than I wanted.

Excellent breakfast bar with plenty of room.

Solo Traveler
Betsy from Mcdonald, PA
February 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

We had some issues in the business center with Internet access and printing. THe hotel staff was more than accommodating and most helpful in resolving issues so we could print the documents needed quickly and efficiently.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Hill, VA
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
December 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff is amazing! Everyone from check-in to housekeeping to the breakfast staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. I have never encountered such a wonderful group of people. Everyone was polite and truly cared about our experience.
My only complaint is the bathroom did not contain a fan. It got a little steamy!

A sign (with an arrow perhaps) at the top of the hill indicating the street entrance would be nice. I was arriving at night and it was difficult to see the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast is not what I expected' its the lower end .
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg