Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
991 Russell Drive
Salem, VA 24153

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem in Salem

# 1 of 11 hotels in Salem
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Prattville, AL
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Clean
Couple
Dave from Fayetteville, GA
May 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
January 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were excellent in entertaining any requests. I was loaned an iphone charger on request and also got a duplicate room key after I misplaced the original 2.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Ledyard, CT
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The lighting in the room was very low. An overhead light in the room would have been nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ethel from Richmond, VA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The coutesy of ALL of the staff. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. Our second visit was determined by the first. And I want to think that the second experience was as great ( if not better) than the first! And those cookies....
No

Stay there!

Couple
Ethel from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean. There were freshly baked cookies warming in the common area and the breakfast was delicious.
n/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was excellent and the pillows were really nice. No loud hallway noise and the room stayed serenly dark with the lights off - no light coming in under the door. I was very pleased with everything! I will definitely pick this brand again.
Room was slightly humid, but it is summer. Turning down the AC took care of it.

Area seemed safe and quiet. Hotel was very convenient to highway. Room was excellent size and comfortable. Lobby area looked newly renovated. Hot breakfast was great - eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, bacon, cinnamon rolls. Way better experience than at Hampton Inn. We had never tried this brand before, but we were very pleased. Internet also very easy to hop on. Very nice mountain views from the breakfast area. Plenty of parking. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Complimentary breakfast and snacks
No

This is the second time I have stayed here and the service has been wonderful both times with no complaints. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. I would stay here again or recommend others to stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Charlottesville, VA
May 20, 2014
10.0
Clean, friendly, professional staff, plenty of parking and relatively close to Blacksburg.
Privacy blind did not close all the way. Created a little more morning light than I wanted.

Excellent breakfast bar with plenty of room.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.