Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View in Rockport

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
925 Lady Claire Street
Rockport, TX 78382

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View in Rockport

# 1 of 13 hotels in Rockport
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from College Station, TX
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Love the hotel, clean, new, roomy, great great breakfast!!! Only negative was the bed was so uncofirtabke . We felt like there were springs coming up thru the bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harper, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are amazing, I can't say enough good things about them! Motorcycle friendly, breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caroline from San Antonio, TX
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Max from Pomona, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a fairly new property (it's about four years old, but looks much newer than that. All of the staff, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast attendants, were gracious and courteous at all times. Would stay here again -- no question.
The only downside during this stay was the condition of the swimming pool. Given the time of year and the hot, humid weather we were expecting, it was very disappointing that the pool was not inviting, with cloudy water and lots of dirt under foot.

Breakfast was excellent! We stayed here five days, so a little more variety of hot items would have been nice, but this is not a complaint by any means. Who doesn't like biscuits and gravy, or sausages and/or bacon and eggs? I missed not having any potatoes to go with the other hot items. They do have an automatic pancake maker, but no waffle maker, which I personally prefer. All of the fruit and bakery/pastry items were exceptionally fresh and in abundant supply. And the refrigerator was stocked with a nice variety of yogurts, and even fat-free milk in 1/2-pint cartons. A++ on the daily breakfast overall! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Schertz, TX
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was updated and very clean. I also liked the fact that there was complimentary breakfast.
N/A

Location was good in that it was only about a 2 minute drive to a great family friendly beach and about 30 minutes from downtown Corpus Christi. I'm not sure I would advertise that it is a "Bay-View" hotel¿we did not have a view of the bay at all and I don't see how many of the rooms would, but overall great experience and we will definitely be staying here again!

Couple
Julius from San Antonio, TX
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The peace and quiet and comfort.
the bath tubs were a little slipery. I suggested they install a hand rail.

Great location, and the staff were excellent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good location. Clean. New feel. Good breakfast. Very nice.
No

Nice people stayed there.

Couple
Joe from Yukon, OK
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from San Antonio, TX
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
breakfast
view from room

everything was better than expected and pleasantly set up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Euless, TX
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
ALL staff very friendly and professional. Nice family atmosphere.
Pool is small and simple. Can get crowded at times. Wished there were balconies off the rooms.

New hotel with nice, trendy, beach-y decor. Walking distance to beach. Beds were comfortable and hotel was very quiet at night. Daily breakfast was good. Offered different choices each day with hot foods and continental type offerings. ALL staff friendly and professional, from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. All smiled and greeted you.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg