Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
136 Sheraton Drive
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites in Roanoke Rapids

# 2 of 9 hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Garis from Winder, GA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Best Noel I've stayed in while traveling in a long time
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Queenstown, MD
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was convenient for a stopping point on a long trip.
The pool was not open due to a filter issue and we were not informed upon check-in despite asking about the hours. We weren't told until the morning when we tried to go to the pool and found it was closed.
Solo Traveler
Russell from Newark, DE
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice and quiet hotel. It is by itself a next to a shell. When I got up in the morning it was very easy to get gas and jump onto 95.
You could hear the doors slamming in the hallway all night. Seemed like the doors weren't very think or something.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lan from Oviedo, FL
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
0ven
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosedale, NY
May 27, 2015
5.0
The cleaning staff were very nice and professional. The complimentary breakfast was ok...
the first night we stayed in this hotel my husband found a roach in the microwave we told the manager the next morning and she did not offer us any kind of compensation other than to change the microwave..The microwave was filthy inside.

I think that with us finding that in our room we should of at least received a discount or a complimentary upgrade but we weren't offered anything besides a smaller microwave. The pool was also closed our entire stay which was memorial day weekend.

Couple
Young from Jacksonville, FL
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
location
nothing

breakfast is good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
May 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Liked having the sink separate from toilet /shower area. Enabled 2 to get ready quicker. Good breakfast too.
Solo Traveler
Larry from Greensboro, NC
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet...good breakfast...good price
Group Traveler
Shawn from Ottawa, Canada
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the rooms were nice
It's not really near anything if you wanted to walk to a restaurant say.

I think it's been redone and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nice looking, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good.
I ordered a non smoking room, but when we got there, their was none available. We had to choose a smoking room. The bathroom was disgusting. It smelled like someone had just used it, the exhaust fan didn't work, the walls were filthy. Bathroom ruined it.
Reviews of Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.