Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City in Rapid City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
645 East Disk Drive
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City in Rapid City

# 19 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wesley from Bellevue, WA
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Duluth, MN
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was great for little kids. Hotel looks like brand new and everything was super clean. Breakfast selection also was great.
Clorox in the jacuzzi was a bit too strong. My kids' bright swimsuits became all colorless after 4 hour jacuzzi and swim.
Group Traveler
Yesenia from Denver, CO
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stew from Gwynn Oak, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter, MN
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The hotel is very new so it's in good condition. Nice shower. Beds were what you would expect for this star level hotel.
Ice machine on first floor was out of order for entire visit.

They put us in a smoking room without asking us. When I walked in the room it seemed the air freshener scent was quite strong. We then left the room to head out for diner and returned later in the evening. The stale smoke smell continued to get stronger to the point where I developed a dull headache. Since we had already unpacked I didn't push to get a different room thinking the smoke smell would subside. What a miserable night it was for me. I brought it to the attention of the desk person upon checkout and she said that since we purchased through a 3rd party, the person working the desk when we checked in, might have only had that room available for us... The shouldn't list this hotel on Priceline if they pull those tricks! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Avon, IN
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We stayed 2 nights and everything was perfect.

Great hotel and service. Great location between all the attractions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bartley from Botkins, OH
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very busy at breakfast. Staff had trouble keeping up

Great hotel for the price. Well maintained and friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlene from Wagner, SD
February 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice!
The smell in room #107. But other then that it was great!

Very convenient location for everything; movies, shopping, gas.

Senior Travelers
Rick from Cheyenne, WY
September 9, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Entry into the room was very difficult, with the card swipe, apparently the door had a sticking issued and the hotel was aware of it and did nothing.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg