Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area) in Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
11938 Ne Airport Way
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area) in Portland

# 18 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Chandler, AZ
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
VERY CLEAN, AND IN DECENT AREA.
WHEN I BOOKED, ONE OF THE OPTIONS WAS FOR A HANDICAPPED ROOM AND TWO DOUBLE BEDS. I ALAO SENT EMAIL TO THEM TO MAKE SURE ORDERED. THEY THEY DIDNT SHOW ANYTHING. EVENTUALLY WE GOT A HANDUCAPPEED ROON, BUT IT ONLY HAD A KING. ROLL AWAW VERY UNCOMFORTABL
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast and was NOT pet friendly.
Over reliance on air-freshener. My partner is allergic/sensitive to fragrances.

We booked this through Express Deals a couple days in advance for a Friday night stay and learned at check-in that it was sold out, so timing is everything. The room was clean, but there were spill stains on the carpet and furniture. It also had a strong lingering fragrance from air freshener. We left the window open and fan running for a few hours to help air it out. This was a quick overnight stay so can't review the amenities other then the adequate free breakfast. Liked the available fruit bowl in the lobby and breakfast room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
September 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was exceptional. If we needed anything they were immediately responsive.
The cleaning chemicals have a odor that is offensive. The first night we left the window open to air out the room. The odor was also present in the hall. We moved to 3rd floor the next day. By that night the odor was there and not on 2nd floor.

Sinks and toilets in the rooms are too low and need to be replaced. The toilet could have been used in an elementary school it was so low. To use the sink I had to lean way over and I am only 5ft.6. Sink stopper did not hold water. The hallways are not attractive--too dark and the carpet needs to be replaced. Good breakfast. A small "spa," no pool.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okatie, SC
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location for airport travelers...obviously. Room was,quiet and comfortable

I consider the hotel to be standard issue HIE which is to sy, very good. Like the old advertisement said, "The best surprise is no surprise."

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
August 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff
Unclean sheets and overuse of air fresheners.

Did not stay the whole night due to potpourri fragrance and hairs and stains on comforter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sameer from Redmond, WA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Aweful odor of cleaning chemicals in the lobby

Good place to stay if you don't want to specifically be in Downtown Portland. Just a hop from Vancouver and Downtown Portland.

Couple
Sarah from Sisters, OR
June 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and the linens were nice (no yucky nylon bedspreads here). Also the FULL hot breakfast was a definite plus!
We wanted to stay downtown but had to resort to the airport area.

Much nicer than some 3 star hotels (the Red Lion PDX, for example, which is a dump). I will only bid on 2.5 stars in the airport area from now on.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
October 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, close to Airport, airport shuttle service.
Nothing.

The hotel was clean, close to the airport and provided shuttle service to and from the airport - just what we needed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Round Rock, TX
January 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenietly located near rental car return, convenience store, and fast food services
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tarsem from Surrey, Canada
September 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Clean, and friendly staff not messy and good no smoke policy.
A little expensive, and the coffee marker was to small.

Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff and service. Felt like home.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland (Airport Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg