Days Inn & Suites Parachute

Days Inn & Suites Parachute in Parachute

Days Inn & Suites Parachute

Days Inn & Suites Parachute Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
221 Grand Valley Way
Parachute, CO 81635

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Parachute in Parachute

# 1 of 4 hotels in Parachute
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Parachute
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Parachute

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Collbran, CO
November 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
clean, easy to get to, and near store and fast food restaurant
We heard lots of noise from the rooms near us and above us. Choices for breakfast is above average but the quality of food was less than I expected.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Des Moines, IA
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Above my expectations, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Would like hot oatmeal rather than instant oatmeal packets

Nice Place!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The price
Order non smoking room but the room reeked of cigarette smoke.

Microwave and mini fridge in room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Den Helder, Netherlands
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Rooms were good, spacious. Pool was okay, a bit cold.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing: dry bread, when we asked for whole wheat bread it had to come from the freezer, fatty meat, orange-juicemachine out of order. Looked like staff wasn't able to keep up with amount of visitors.

Booked as a Holiday-Inn Express hotel, but was since a few days a Days-Inn. Cups came from the Candlewood suites? nextdoor. We think the quality was less than expected

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Waukegan, IL
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Reagan from Springfield, VA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable bed, large bathroom, excellent breakfast choices. Quiet rooms but close to interstate.
The employee at the front desk was not very welcoming. At check in she stopped helping me to get towels for another guest because she said it would be faster. The pool was closed for construction.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lupton, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly Staff and location
No

Clean and plenty of room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monument, CO
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Hayden, CO
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast was good
I had a room that smelled of cigarettes and the pool was freezing cold, not just cold but hypothermia cold and the hot tub was not in order.

They refused to move us to another room that did not smell like cigarettes even though I informed them I was highly allergic to the smoke.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metamora, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was extremely clean and new.
The hot tub was still broken. I say still because we found a review from Feb which stated the same problem.

This Hotel was very nice and clean and new appearing. It is fine for passing through, but don't expect to eat anywhere close by. Parachute has virtually nothing except a gas station and dominos. As far as I could tell there was nothing within miles to go to. Also, two main reasons I book hotels are free breakfast and hot tubs, both were a disappointment here. When we arrived we found a sign on the pool room that the hot tub wasn't hot. When we went down at 8:30am for breakfast (supposed to run until 9:30) there were no eggs and 1 sausage left. There was no employee to be found servicing the breakfast area. My wife had to ask the woman a the front desk to get more food. She did but said it would be 15 minutes, so much for a quick breakfast and on the road. While waiting I tried to choke down one of their extremely stale biscuits, but no amount of gravy could make it palatable. Again, all in all a nice hotel, just disappointing on the advertised amenities. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Parachute
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Parachute
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg