Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute in Parachute

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
221 Grand Valley Way
Parachute, CO 81635

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute in Parachute

# 1 of 4 hotels in Parachute
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lupton, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly Staff and location
No

Clean and plenty of room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monument, CO
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Hayden, CO
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast was good
I had a room that smelled of cigarettes and the pool was freezing cold, not just cold but hypothermia cold and the hot tub was not in order.

They refused to move us to another room that did not smell like cigarettes even though I informed them I was highly allergic to the smoke.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metamora, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was extremely clean and new.
The hot tub was still broken. I say still because we found a review from Feb which stated the same problem.

This Hotel was very nice and clean and new appearing. It is fine for passing through, but don't expect to eat anywhere close by. Parachute has virtually nothing except a gas station and dominos. As far as I could tell there was nothing within miles to go to. Also, two main reasons I book hotels are free breakfast and hot tubs, both were a disappointment here. When we arrived we found a sign on the pool room that the hot tub wasn't hot. When we went down at 8:30am for breakfast (supposed to run until 9:30) there were no eggs and 1 sausage left. There was no employee to be found servicing the breakfast area. My wife had to ask the woman a the front desk to get more food. She did but said it would be 15 minutes, so much for a quick breakfast and on the road. While waiting I tried to choke down one of their extremely stale biscuits, but no amount of gravy could make it palatable. Again, all in all a nice hotel, just disappointing on the advertised amenities. ...read more

Couple
Krystal from Honolulu, HI
January 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very pleasant. :) Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean. Exercise Room.
The coffee at breakfast was usually on colder side, I do not think their warmer pots were working. And we thought there were supposed to be pancakes. I wish the hottub was open later. We had to extend out stay by one night and the rate doubled.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff and nice b fast in the morning provided.
Weak wifi service. Might as well have none. Needs upgrade to allow more traffic. Wouldn't be that expensive. Talk to provider and then spend money at Best Buy or WalMart to up the capacity of wifi. Could use a laudromat. Would be nice for those long

Great hotel and location. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and above what the star level is for this property. Needs a higher capacity WIFI. Wish they had laundry services on property. There is one next door and in town. One in town is sketchy at best.

Business Traveler
Suzanna from Parachute, CO
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerk was absolutely all about making sure we got everything we wanted. They were quick to fix a light that needed a new ballast in the bathroom. I never told them it wasn't working, they already knew and fixed it.
I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

It was in the perfect location which made it quick and convenient to get to all my meetings. All of the employees were so nice. The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. They allow pets and do not charge per night per pet like everyone else...they have a flat rate fee that is very reasonable! They have a doggie walk in the back with dootie bags for your convenience. Very, very clean Hotel, and the breakfast had everything you can think of to eat for breakfast. I loved it! I wish I had a reason to stay longer. I will definitely go back!!!!!! ...read more

Couple
Andrea from Omaha, NE
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nice clean room, friendly staff.

Great hotel. Lady at front desk was probably nicest person I have ever met. Room was super nice, really clean. Pool area was also nice. Definitely a good stay.

Couple
David from Canton, OH
August 25, 2010
Couple
8.0
Good value for the price
nothing

This is a nice property. The only downside to this property is the childrens waterslide at the pool area which is quite noisy. Ask for a room away from this area if you want quiet.

Couple
Sherry from Meeker,CO
April 9, 2010
Couple
3.0
Location to what we wanted to do.
Staff.

Night staff friendly, day staff very unfriendly!!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg