Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2296 Niels Bohr Court
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Doris from San Leandro, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. It was also pretty cool to know the exit was the last US exit. The kids thought that was nice.
The location was a little ways from everything. Not enough food places around the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angelica from Yuma, AZ
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All staff. They were very nice and kind people.
It was not cleaned enough. It did not smell very good. It was cleaned but when I was looking for something under the bed, a durty sock (not ours) was under it.

Very kind personel and in general, I liked the hotel. It needs to be more cleaned in each rooms, maybe

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overton, NV
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Employees were fantastic - Greeting my children and sending them with snacks on their daily outings.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jai from San Bernardino, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly and responsive staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Very clean, ample parking spaces, and nice WiFi connection. Quite close to Seaworld Aquatica Water Park. Fast check in and check out process.
Nothing to mention.

The staff is very caring. Our room's hairdryer was not working. The staff came and fixed the matter within minutes of notification.

Couple
Jan from Carson, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Having a nice breakfast in the morning was great.
The only complaint I had was that one of the towels in the room was frayed, torn. It was on the top shelf, maybe they assumed that it wouldn't be used, I use 2 (body & hair), when I took the 3rd down for hubby it was torn. It looked really old.

Overall enjoyed my stay.

Business Traveler
Charles from Sahuarita, AZ
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Love the location and how quiet it is.

Great location and it is quiet. This is our second year in a row we have stayed here.

Couple
Russell from Laramie, WY
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
I loved the continental breakfast that was served each morning. This really made the stay nice.
The room that we were in had a very funny and distinct odor that seemed to permeate the entire room. Air fresheners or something else should have been used to reduce the smell.

It is a nice hotel, but it is very inconveniently located. It is right next to the USA/Mexico border and is at least 30 mins from downtown San Diego. The hotel has the normal amenities and a great breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Austin, TX
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price and appearance of the hotel.
The smell of the room and inconvenience of my family having to use the stairs to get to our room on the third floor.

The hotel staff was unable to accommodate us with different room or similar was unacceptable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, all you can eat breakfast
About a thirty minute drive to the beach
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg