Hotels in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2296 Niels Bohr Court
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean Hotel. Very family friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slc, UT
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast, staff and rooms!
Not the best location, but it was worth the inconvenience.
Couple
Steven from San Diedo, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Difficult to find - the signs are very small and could be made larger. It would also be nice if they put a Jacuzzi in for night time relaxation.
Couple
Jason from Mount Juliet, TN
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
A little too close to the border for my taste.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Easily accessible from the freeway. Room was spacious. Very quiet environment.
The exercise room was not as well equipped as anticipated.

Very friendly and courteous staff. Housekeeping, in particular, was efficient, thorough, and responsive to requests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
- Clean room - Friendly staff - Service and the location
Didn't serve the breakfast till 9.30 AM as it was told. They ran out of supplies and din't refill. Happened on both days w stayed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
November 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
breakfast, clean

thin wall if there is kid jump above you

Elizabeth from Las Vegas, NV
November 15, 2013
10.0
The people
No

The people was very nice and it was clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carina from Thermal, CA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I requested a standard room since I was traveling with my family. Ended up with one king bed. I requested to have extra bedding and towels to be delivered to my room and was told that none were available. I have never heard of such a thing!! Awful stay!!

The elevator was out of order for a while and trash was overflowing out of hotel entrance trash bins.

Family Traveling with Young Children
D Michael from Spicer, MN
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, relatively quiet, very friendly staff. Outdoor pool (no hot tub!) was clean and nice.
The fire alarm went off 2 nights during our stay. It appeared as though they were working on a glitch in the system. Also, the pancake maker was out of order the whole time (6 nights). Either have it or don't...
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg