Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City in Orange City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1330 Saxon Boulevard
Orange City, FL 32763

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City in Orange City

# 2 of 5 hotels in Orange City
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Check in was 3pm we arrived at 2:30pm and only 8 cars in parking lot and had to wait till almost 3 pm to check in! Not good.
Solo Traveler
Jason from San Antonio, TX
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the location and friendly staff. They are very helpful, always courteous, and create an excellent stay.
Nope.

Excellent breakfast. Clean, quiet, and with all the amenities you would expect of Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I stay here frequently.

Couple
Fred from Reading, MA
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arvin from Hagerstown, MD
January 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Albert Lea, MN
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
they were friendly staff all. Had a very nice breakfast bar open until 9:30-10:00. Pool was unheated but not a big surprise. Would have been nice if hot tub was heated/hot.
Just the outdoor hot tub not being heated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the new furniture and big screen tv
the construction going on in the morning was quite noisy
Couple
Daniel from Winter Park, FL
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location off of I-4 is what I liked the best about this hotel. The breakfast in the morning was also great as well.
I would have liked a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but not that big of a deal for me.

The pool and Jacuzzi outside are nice; I used the Jacuzzi and found it to be wonderful. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The large flat screen TV had two HBO channels which was nice. I had no problem using the free WiFi in the room. The room had a coffee maker which was great. They have several carts available which made it easier to bring my stuff up to the room. The breakfast in the morning (served until 9:30 a.m.) was very good; eggs, bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy, oatmeal, juices, milk, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, apples, oranges and a waffle maker. The staff were friendly and attentive. The parking lot is well lit at night. There is a Bob Evans restaurant next door and a large gas station as well. The actual hotel location was easy to get to when coming off of I-4 from either direction. I stayed at this hotel with a buddy of mine for two nights and will definitely stay at this same hotel again in the future. This is the only 2.5 star hotel that is closest to the Blue Springs State Park, which is approximately 9 miles from that park. ...read more

Couple
Gene from Easthampton, MA
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Off the main road location away from traffic. Spa and pool were clean. Easy access to I-4. Easy to find. Free breakfast and easy parking.
Desk staff did not follow up on problem with door and ventilation banging noise. Reported twice.

Second time staying here. First time was great, a little disappointed this time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Green Cove Springs, FL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very clean. The breakfast was great!
A little pricey for a Holiday Inn in a small town. Had a washer and dryer you could use, but you had to pay for it :( It should be free of charge to use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lora from Merritt Island, FL
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was worth the price of admission.
No.

Stayed there many times. Loved it.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg