Hotels in Oakland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
66 Airport Access Road
Oakland, CA 94603

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 6 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanford, CA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
We arrived early for a meeting in downtown Oakland. They quickly worked on getting our room ready for us even though it was 1 hr before check-in.
The breakfast was quite busy & the food was a bit disappointing. Considering we were rushed for a meeting it was fine.

The local was a bit confusing to find but maybe it was the road construction in the area.

Senior Travelers
Sharon from Torrance, CA
January 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Registration person was quick and friendly. When we were leaving, the desk offered us fresh baked cookies. The next evening we had some hot water to use for tea or chocolate and were offered some granola bars. We appreciated the breakfast

I'm glad all rooms are nonsmoking.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was right across from the Oakland airport, but I didn't hear any planes land or other bothersome noises. The room was super clean! The staff was really helpful and nice. Overall a great place to stay.
Nope :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very accessible to the event we were attending.

We would definitely stay there again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
front desk staff friendly and accommodating
I was charged for the hotel rooms (i had 3) even though my hotel was prepaid. In contacting the manager i have not been able to be refunded my nsf fees. Front office states it was charged, manger denies this. I will be taking further action.

If the hotel front desk staff was trained properly it would not have resulted in xxx dollars in fees. If we do not look at this, this hotel is a great little place to stay for a one night stay over. I would not suggest anything more than that.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aminah from Sacramento, CA
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The size! Very generous, family friendly.
It was very cozy and clean, nothing negative to report at all.

We loved the square footage, the convertible loveseat for my son, who's 12. The microwave and fridge were a real bonus, and the breakfast made it a great price too. Free parking and so close to the freeway, Alameda beach... the jacuzzi was great too! This will be our new favorite when traveling to the bay area, not too fancy, but that can be nice too. Better looking inside than outside. ...read more

Couple
Sandra from Casa Grande, AZ
June 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing, it was a horrible experience!
There was a guy sleeping in his car and there we're drug addicts and homeless people asking for money in parking lot. Horrible customer service. First room filthy. Second room no working air conditioning! This is not a 3 star hotel! WHY PRICELINE?!

See above.

Couple
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The complementary breakfast was very nice to grab before heading to the airport. And the sheets on the bed are super soft!
Nothing

This was a great hotel! I am surprised it has as few stars as it does. I stayed at the Hilton the week before which is ranked higher than this and it was terrible! I cant wait to stay at another Holiday Inn Express in the future!

Couple
Gary from Reno, NV
April 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We read some negative comments about this hotel and when we got there, we couldn't understand why those comments were made. The room was exactly as pictured and was clean and roomy. The bathroom was spotless and the staff was friendly.
Our key card didn't work the second day and had to be redone.

The location was fine and the breakfast was good - not gourmet, but there were eggs, cereals, fruit, waffles, and there was coffee and tea available at all times. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rick from Warwick, RI
November 25, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
location to airport
business center did not have printers working
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg