Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket in Newmarket

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
100 Pony Drive
Newmarket, ON L3Y 7B6

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket in Newmarket

# 1 of 3 hotels in Newmarket
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Owen Sound, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was very nice and kept clean and the breakfast was wonderful.
On our second evening at the hotel a bunch of soccer kids and their parents checked in. While the parents partied in the dining room the children ran up and down the halls and stairs, also the exercise room and pool. Staff allowed this to happen.

The hotel needs to enforce their rules of no children in the exercise room and persuade parents to supervise their children at all times, so they don't disturb the rest of the guests. We were unable to use the pool on our second evening because the many children took over the pool. Food was spilled in the elevators and at the pool. Children running up and down the hallways and stairs not to mention in the exercise room, could have been hurt and the hotel would have been liable. This is a very nice hotel but if it isn't run better when there are a large amount of children present then you will lose other guests. The elevators were also tied up with the children pushing all the buttons and in fact were making horrible noises later which I think is because they were overheating due to all the extra use from the kids. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Amelia from Scotch Plains, NJ
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staffs were courteous, place was clean and spacious, close to the mall.
None at all.

It is a four stars hotel and I recommend this to friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
June 5, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk girl roxy is the best..... buffet breakfast on the weekends was really good
Vending machines ran out of juice to fast

Good friendly hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Current, Canada
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Current, Canada
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Hamilton, Canada
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything great, comfy beds, good food, free internet, parking and breakfast, nice staff.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Picton, Canada
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like this hotel. I've stayed there before.
No

I found the Hotel very good it is a step above the other which is very close and the costs are comparable

Taylor from Ridgeway, Canada
March 15, 2013
9.0
The best part of the hotel was the location, it was right near Davis Drive, which is the main drive into and out of Newmarket.
Nothing much, the only issue was sleeping in the room next to the elevators, but it was not as nosiy as I thought.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg