Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island in New Iberia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
318 West Highway 90 Frontage Road
New Iberia, LA 70560

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island in New Iberia

# 2 of 8 hotels in New Iberia
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Larry from Mobile, AL
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room size, cleanliness & friendly staff. The room was very nice.
Road facing rooms experience MAJOR traffic noise. The hotel is very close to the concrete highway. Water/Energy conservation provides for a lukewarm trickle of a shower. Lack of secondary entrances.

Ask for a room away from the highway. Otherwise, a very pleasant hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Port Lavaca, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Night Clerk was very informative of the surrounding area.
no

Very clean and well kept the room was made up daily great place.

Solo Traveler
April from Houston, TX
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NJ
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was newer and had better than average finishes (granite).
The room was not clean when I first entered. There was melted ice (still cold) in the ice bucket, a paper receipt on the bath vanity, and various scraps of paper elsewhere. Noise was a problem from the floor above as well as in the hallway. Bad smell!

This hotel is the most expensive in the area by far and in my judgment highly over-priced. This may be the best hotel in the area but I will try another one on my next trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Shreveport, LA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean room, great breakfast , staff great !

Great area around lots of attractions

Couple
Janeice from Marietta, OK
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Evening drinks and sandwiches with a very good staff that was very friendly.

big rooms and very clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, TX
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We try to stay here every time we come to visit family. They remembered us and are kind to our needs with our toddler. Great conversation and great customer service. I wouldn't want it any other way.
I do wish breakfast was a little longer. We tend to wake up later in the day because of the long drive the day before when we get into town.

Close to several food choices. Friendly staff and accommodating for our needs. Great amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plaquemine, LA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast and cleanliness
Rooms could have been a little bit wider. Wasn't bad though

Clean, nice, and loved it

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg