Hotels in New Iberia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
318 West Highway 90 Frontage Road
New Iberia, LA 70560

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island in New Iberia

# 1 of 8 hotels in New Iberia
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Euless, TX
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur, LA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, extremely clean room, good breakfast & great location right off the highway.
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MS
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was great
Breakfast should run through checkout. Priceline purchase was seamless, but friends that purchased the day-of at the hotel got a better rate than my Priceline rate and I paid for mine with the no money back supposed to be super rate.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
February 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free Happy Hour! I was sad that it was cancelled Wednesday, however. Nice way to meet people.
Very noisy employees.
Mike from Monroe, LA
January 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Susan from Bay Minette, AL
December 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff was the most enjoyable part of the stay. The VERY comfortable beds were a close 2nd. We stay in hotel's 3-6 nights per week and I would rate this hotel as good as any 3 star out there. Best beds in ENTIRE Lafayette area.
If your GPS gets you lost, call the friendly staff and they will direct you. It can be a little hard to find but that's not their fault!

We stay in hotels 3-6 nights per week. We normally stay in 3 or 4 star hotels and I would think this Holiday Inn is among the 3 -3.5 and better than some we've stayed at around the Southeast. The friendly staff, clean and VERY Comfortable beds as well as the complimentary evening light meal and beverages makes this our ONLY stay place in New Iberia (entire Lafayette area) when we are in this region. Stay once and they know you by names the next time! And being able to get the priceline negotiator price makes it an Easy Choice! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
When I checked in the first room I got had an unflushed toilet....someone had used that toilet... it was disgusting. This represents badly for all concerned. Bad for priceline, bad for Holiday Inn Express, bad for this part of Louisiana.

Not sure I would stay here again. Unfinished business in the bathroom of a hotel room, nasty. No place to eat. Skip this exit entirely.

Couple
Susan from Bay Minette, AL
November 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The beds are very comfortable! Cleaning staff is considerate, the front staff treats us like family and lady that makes breakfast does an amazing job at keeping a fresh spread. They call us by name, and that feels good to someone working on the road.
If there was anything bad to say, it would be that at times some front desk staff (not all) makes comments about us paying thru 3rd party so they "can't let us have" a king room. But most of the time that hasn't been a problem.

The beds are very comfortable. The evening presentation (Mon.-Thurs.) of a light meal as well as wine & beer (even a local beer) is one of the best I've seen. The entire staff is friendly. The rooms are very clean as well as the common areas. I would say this hotel should be rated a 3 star. We stay here about 3 times per month. My only complaint would be - when they find out you've booked and paid for room thru Priceline, most of the time they aren't willing to allow you to "upgrade" to a King room or extend checkout time. BUT when paying way less than 1/2 HIE rates thru Priceline I'll go thru Priceline every time! Thank you Priceline!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast.
Handicap parking could be closer to door.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg