Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City in Morehead City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5063 Executive Drive
Morehead City, NC 28557

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City in Morehead City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Morehead City
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bath and Body Works soaps and shampoos
Even after having a staff member look at internet connection, we were still unable to use WiFi.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean, staff was accommodating, and check in/check out was a smooth process.

Business Traveler
James from Raleigh, NC
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Only the location.
It was way over priced! I have often paid 1/3 the price for 3 times the room. The room stunk. No house keeping after the first night. Had to ask for the next day.

Wouldn't stay there again. It was not suited for the business traveler....or anybody else at that price.

Couple
Keith from Advance, NC
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good price for Morehead City in summer
Kind of funky getting to it initially, after you know where it is it is fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, NC
June 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
2ND SHIFT DESK CLERK ACTED IN A VERY UNPROFESSIONAL MANNER
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Summerville, SC
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
First time at Holiday Inn Express. Good brand. Included: in room wi-fi, in room coffee, full breakfast, expanded tv channel selection. A good value for all the little extra that come with the room rate. Modern, clean. Not fancy, but a good value.
The halls were a bit noisy at times.

I like the all inclusiveness of the brand instead of nickel and diming guests. It's pretty basic, pretty formula; but that's the point. you always know what to expect with this brand and it's a half-step above La Quinta, Comfort Inn, etc.

Business Traveler
James from Raleigh, NC
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
No fitness room to speak of. I've stayed there many times. It's definitely gone down hill.

Price is too high for what you get.

Solo Traveler
David from Chadds Ford, PA
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
nice rooms with refer and microwave. Good tv. close enough to my project.
do not like pets.

nice rooms, close to project,easy parking, good tv, fridge, microwave. Relatively clean, nice people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Free breakfast, comfortable bed
Bathroom towel racks and toilet side railings were coming out of the drywall.

Wasn't happy when I arrived the ladies at the desk had referred to me as if I was a part of some crude joke. When I asked if there was a problem they said oh we figured you wouldn't show up to your reservation even though I made it an hour before arriving.

Couple
Douglas from Raleigh, NC
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and very responsive to resolving concerns. Breakfast was better than expected.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morehead City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg