Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville in Montreal

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East
Montreal, QC H2X 3Z8

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Sterling Heights, MI
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The best part of this hotel was the location.
The lighting in the rooms was a bit dull. That needs to be changed!

Decent hotel in a great area for a solid price. If you're looking for glamour, look elsewhere. If, however, you're looking to be in the midst of everything, you cannot go wrong.

Lino from Astoria, NY
May 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Brookfield, Canada
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
It was dirty and there was lipstick on the sheets of one of the beds
Business Traveler
Harry from Vaughan, Canada
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were very nice
Rooms can be more cleaner

Overall it's ok bt I live there staff's behavior

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
September 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was a nice surprise...good variety of items and attentive staff made sure everything remained well stocked even in very busy period.

Good value for price and central location.

Couple
Nader from Apopka, FL
September 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
None.
Everything.

Nothing to review about this hotel. I've been travelling a lot, and this is by far the worst experience I've ever had. I showed up for my reservation on 08/31 to find out that the hotel doesn't have the room I reserved ( Non Smoking Standard room)& their parking lot was full and they wanted to send me to another site to park my car. The Receptionist & The Manager in charge "Bianca" were not helpful enough. They tried to put me in a smoking room. My conclusion from the conversation I had with both of them is since my room is reserved with a travel agency, it's up to the hotel to accommodate my request based on availability. I was very upset & had to go to another hotel ( hotel next door - the Days Inn) and pay the full price for two nights. I filed a complaint with the customer service @ Priceline waiting for a response. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
location,size of room,free breakfast, free wifi wifi
we had to pay for parking

Excellent hotel in wonderful location,right downtown and near to everything. Staff couldn't have been nicer. This was an excellent choice--I'm glad that it was booked through Price line.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
lOcation is good, easy to walke anywhere around the city. Stafe is nice, gentle.
One day stayed sleeping until 11 am and the room was not cleanned after I left it.

it is great balance Price/ quality/location

Group Traveler
Minsheng from Thornhill, Canada
May 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms are spacious and they contain a kitchen. I feel like living in an apartment, which is great. Their breakfast is decent as well. The staff is helpful.
A snapshot of the room that I booked.

The room I booked in Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectation. Although it was a 2.5 star hotel, its location was great. And the profile image of the hotel was a false one, it was like an apartment, and the entrance was not that fancy. Be aware that it doesn't have free parking, and the internal parking was expensive. The internal layout of the rooms are like apartment units. Each room contains a kitchen, with microwave, fridge, but not stove. A double room may be a one-bedroom unit. (a separated bedroom and a living room) There are two 32" TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. But there is only one queen-size bed, the sofa (bed) is more like a sofa than a sofa bed. Other units may be double-rooms with two double-beds. (Size of the room may be different depending on their locations on that floor) They also have cheap paintings on the wall. In the washroom, they provide small bottles of shampoo (coconut flavor), lotion, and soaps for face and body wash. The washroom is spacious and tidy. They also have iron inside the wardrobe. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. When I asked them to change rooms for me, they happily did so. I would say I got a decent deal on this hotel in terms of its price, location, quality of services, and etc. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast at the hotel was great. It wasn't anything too fancy but had good variety.
The rooms felt a bit like dorm rooms but that was what I expected given the descriptions.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg