Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) in Hialeah

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6650 West 20Th Avenue
Hialeah, FL 33016
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) in Hialeah

# 2 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christie from Livingston, TX
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast, nice pool, fitness room
The hotel says they're "green" and would only replace towels we left on the floor. We hung our towels up, indicating we would reuse them, but they were replaced anyway. Not very green.

housekeeping could have been better. Little details were left undone (plastic bag in ice bucket not replaced, shampoo and conditioner not replenished, plastic cups not replenished. One pillow case was removed but not replaced. There was no gift shop or convenience store and no snack vending machine. Overall, however, we were happy with this hotel.

Couple
Robert from New Berlin, WI
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large rooms with refrigerator and microwave, a good free breakfast, and a nice pool.
Bathrooms and counterspace very small.
Couple
Mohammad from Austin, TX
January 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
sink had plumbing problem, heater was broke,breakfast crew will ask you to leave right at 9:00 am or 10:00 am on weekend and all breakfast items will go back to storage room in just one minute. very cheap service and too expensive.
no lobby area and no friendly receptionist plumbing problem with the sink and heater problem. breakfast crew (most of time only one person) ask you to leave as soon as the time hit 9:30 am ,10:00 am on weekend and the remaining food and beverages disapea

too expensive.

Couple
Manuel from Manassas, VA
May 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Really nice suite but had to change rooms because the a.c. on the first room did not work and could not be fixed. Box taste breakfast. No fruit or yoghurt.
Couple
Mike from Andover, MN
January 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
No breakfast becauSe of absent cook, front desk was on responsive, He should have helped to get food out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
January 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean facilities, big rooms.
The beds were really firm and uncomfortable. Pillows were too floppy. Elevator was scary and did not have a certificate displayed in it.

Overall, the hotel was fine. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly, but the one who checked us out was rude. If the beds were more comfortable, I'd come back here.

Couple
Bin from Ames, IA
December 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
everything is pretty good.
Well, the price is expensive.

Great hotel with free breakfast, free internet in room and free parking lot. It is a great place to stay shortly since it is expensive. Overal it is good.

Couple
Kristen from West Palm Beach, FL
December 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and comfortable
Further away from destination than originally planned.

The signage to enter the driveway of the hotel is WAY TOO SMALL! Please get a better sign! But everything was very nice. It's a shame that there was only one person staffed for the breakfast. And it's not anyone at at the hotel's fault, however there were so many people in the hotel the night we stayed there, and the people were the RUDEST people ever!

Couple
Nima from San Antonio, TX
December 24, 2012
Couple
7.0
For the price I paid for the two-night stay at this hotel, it was satisfactory. The room was clean, the hotel was renovated. The breakfast was very good compared with other 2-star hotels I had stayed before.
the only issue was the staff who were not too friendly. No one welcomed us when we first entered the hotel. The guy just gave me the key and was busy with some other stuff. I felt he was not really happy that we were staying there!

Overall, it was a good stay. Except the friendliness of the staff who really need to show at least a smile to the customers!! Also, it was too far from the beach (Ocean Dr.) and we needed to drive 30 minutes everyday going and coming back from the beach. However, given the price I paid (less than $70 per night) it was fair enough.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 33 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg