Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) in Hialeah

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6650 West 20Th Avenue
Hialeah, FL 33016
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes) in Hialeah

# 3 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rodney from Atlanta, GA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price was good compared to what hotels in the metro Miami area were typically going for. It's conveniently located to a major road that can connects to other major roads. Lots of parking. Hotel was pretty quiet.

Hotel was in a kind of weird location streetwise, but the location is fairly close to Hwy 826 which can quickly allow you to get to the the various main roads to get around metro Miami. There was lots of ample parking to be had. There weren't a lot of sit down restaurants in walking distance, but if you're staying in this area you're likely to have gotten a car so shouldn't be a major issue. The suite I stayed in was nice, spacious, clean, the bed comfortable, modern electronics, free internet (wi-fi only so no Ethernet cable to plug in directly), and the shower pressure was great (that's a big deal for me as I hate weak shower pressure found in some hotels). ...read more

Mary from Miami Lakes, FL
September 19, 2013
10.0
Hotel offered free breakfast. Free internet.The most comfortable bed and pillows.
I liked everything about the hotel.

Hotel deserves 10 stars.

Solo Traveler
David from Riverdale, GA
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I only stayed in this hotel for one night and need a refund for the other three nights ASAP. I was told that I would get a refund.
I only stayed in this hotel for one night and need a refund for the other three nights ASAP. I was told that I would get a refund.

I only stayed in this hotel for one night and need a refund for the other three nights ASAP. I was told that I would get a refund.

Gerard from Melbourne, FL
July 12, 2013
5.0
Why is almost every priceline hotel under some sort of construction?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ericka from Mascotte, FL
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly , the swimming pool was nice and the breakfast was great
Our toilet did not work the 2 days that we were there and there was an unpleasant odor in the halls on our floor for our entire stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erick from Elkhorn, NE
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, great breakfast, free wi-fi, close to highway to move around town easily.
Did not have reservation in their system.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hongxun from Atlanta, GA
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good breakfast
it is a little noise due to its so close to highway,

pretty good

Business Traveler
Spencer from Plymouth, MA
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The night auditor, John, was exceptionally helpful and provided top notch customer service.
Poorly vacuumed floor.

Overall, satisfactory, but barely so. The Holiday Inn Express is a reliable brand, but this particular one is a touch older now. It was okay in most respects, in line with a 2.5 star. My only real distraction was that it could have used a little more attention to detail with the cleaning. In addition to general condition, I found, but mercifully didn't step on, a pin left in the carpet. A few too many hairs from the prior guest, too. I would return if need be, but there are many other properties in the area that I prefer. ...read more

Couple
Manuel from Manassas, VA
May 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Really nice suite but had to change rooms because the a.c. on the first room did not work and could not be fixed. Box taste breakfast. No fruit or yoghurt.
Solo Traveler
Debra from Brandon, FL
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy access to highway.
Wish that I had brought my own bed sheets because they have textured sheets that I didn't like.I just want to let you know that the room would have only cost me
XXX per night if I had booked it through the hotel. I paid
XXX when booking it through

Elevators are slow and small. Nice perk was having a small refrigerator/freezer and microwave Free breakfast which included hot items. Ample parking. Free WiFi and a computer room.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg