Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia

Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia in Mexia

Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia

Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
820 West Milam Street
Mexia, TX 76667

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia in Mexia

# 1 of 4 hotels in Mexia
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Natalia from Pearland, TX
July 15, 2014
10.0
The staff was really nice.
Mexia is a really small location but the hotel was excellent!

It is a clean and nice hotel. I will definitely rebook this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Denton, TX
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very nice, and very helpful when we needed extra pillows and blankets.
My bathroom floor did not look like it had been mopped real well, but the rest of the room seemed clean.

The only thing that was frustrating was that it seems to be policy that they remove all dirty linens from the rooms and then come back to replace towels and make beds. While we were out, the bed was stripped, and we returned to an unmade bed with no sheets or pillowcases, and no one there cleaning, and we would have liked a nap. We had to call down to ask that our room be finished next so that we could use the room. The hotel was very busy and there could have been confusion about which rooms needed to be completed first, and they were very agreeable to complete my room right when I called. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy check in, professional staff, cleanliness and accommodating.
No
Couple
John from San Antonio, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
January 1, 2014
10.0
Friendliness, professionalism, CLEANLINESS!! Priority Club Rewards IHG #144 386 241 ....
Upset that was double charged!!! Need to do exactly what is stated, use card on file!!
Julanne from Grapevine, TX
October 28, 2013
10.0
They were kind. Still found rooms for us with the event all hotel's were booked
My reservations were made for the wrong day. They should have been for 10.26.13 we worked Tuff Mudder for wounded war vents. Had to pay agsin for 2 hotel rooms would like someone to contact me about wrong dates made. Was lucky we got rooms.

Was great. Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. Food was good.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenberg, TX
April 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0

Definitely the best hotel in Mexia. Easy access from all roads coming into town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
January 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was quiet, clean. The staff were great.
The breakfast was not very good.
Couple
Lynnette from Haughton, LA
April 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very clean and extremely nice staff and the room was excellent.
There was mold in the water tank of the coffee pot. Very gross and unpleasant; however, staff was upset to hear and promptly brewed coffee.

Great hotel and staff. Very clean and exceeded my expectations. Only problem was the mold in the water tank of the coffee pot in the hotel room. Apparently water was left for a long period of time and molded. Explained to front desk they were very upset this happened and brewed a pot of coffee just for us. Very apologetic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Amado, AZ
June 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
it was clean and had a good breakfast
The hotel staff was not accomodating

The hotel staff was not accomodating and was going to make us change rooms every night!

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mexia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg