Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane in Mebane

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
149 Spring Forest Drive
Mebane, NC 27302

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane in Mebane

# 1 of 2 hotels in Mebane
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room, clean linens. (Maybe because I was in a handicapped room that was not frequently used?)
The entrance and hallway walls and carpet looked pretty dirty. I was worried about my room, but I was pleasantly surprised how clean the room and linens were. (Maybe because I was in a handicapped room that was not frequently used?)

The hotel is at the end of the street, pretty secluded. There is a small pool, 5ft deep that is behind the hotel, surrounded by trees. Fitness equipment was somewhat working as the tracking buttons did not function, but the start button worked . It was sufficient enough for a reasonable workout. Breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! In room microwave malfunctioned and continued to run, so I had to unplug it. DONT FORGET YOUR TOOTHPASTE, THEY WILL NOT HAVE ANY. Overall, it was pretty good for the price. ...read more

Couple
Martha from Baltimore, MD
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Sunday morning breakfast was pretty good.
Price too high for quality. Hotel is supposedly under construction, but didn't see anything going on. When we arrived at 3:15 our room wasn't ready. We were left standing awkwardly in the hall for 10 minutes.

would much rather stay at a Hampton Inn.

Couple
Sharon from Asheboro, NC
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Judy from Lenoir, NC
February 26, 2014
10.0
all of the above and the locationa near where we wanted to be.
no
Group Traveler
Debbie from Salem, VA
November 16, 2013
Group Traveler
This is a smoking hotel, when we checked in we were greeted by a very rude front desk clerk that refused to give us a non smoking double room, advised me that was not what Priceline had purchased for us. Finally was resolved by contacting Priceline.

Rude staff, smoking hotel, loud next to interstate

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There were tiny black bugs in the shower. The hotel sprayed but more came out. The bugs were moisture bugs? The maintenance man said. Springtails.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Extremely helpful staff when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the room.

This hotel has some "smoking" rooms that are on the third floor along with non-smoking rooms. So, since smoke travels, the third floor rooms may have some smell associated there. We were on the second room and it was perfectly smoke free.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornelius, NC
November 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable!
Unstability of the floor in my room.

The floor I was on said smoke-free but it smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. Heater smelled as if something was burning all night. Floor felt like I was going to go through it in many spots. Most of the staff had the I-Hate-My-Job look even when greeted with a smile and kind words. Plenty of places to eat in the immediate area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from New Bern, NC
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Placed us in a smoking room/floor. Smoke hit you as exited elevator. Group smoking pot a couple doors down. Group in and out of rooms all night.

Walls are paper thin. Couple fighting in hall in middle of the night. Could hear every work. Group going from room to room. Doors slammed all night. Worst night of sleep ever.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg