Hotels in Verona

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
515 West Verona Avenue
Verona, WI 53593

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona in Verona

# 1 of 2 hotels in Verona
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
November 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was great!!

The staff at this hotel was incredible! They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay and were so informative with our needs! What a great bunch of staff! I would come back just for the staff and the cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel was close enough to downtown Madison but not to close. We loved it!

Business Traveler
Edward from Miami, FL
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff extremely helpfull, the housekeeping department thouroghly cleanned the room each and every time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franksville, WI
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk staff was extremely nice, and very accommodating. We were celebrating a special birthday and they went out of their way to make it very special.
Came home late after the nights stay and one of the beds hadn't been made and there were still newspapers laying around and used water cups. The bathroom vanity hadn"t been cleaned up. It seemed like the staff was afraid to touch anything.

Location was a little further from downtown than I had wanted and the housekeeping/room cleaning in between days lacked a bit. Otherwise everything else was very pleasant. The food was good, the front desk staff was outstanding I would recommend this hotel to anyone as long as back and forth to downtown wasn't a priority.

Couple
Isaac from Springfield, MO
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff were some of the most friendly I've ever encountered. Specifically the evening receptionists of our check in Friday 8/30
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy to find, very clean. Excellent continental breakfast.
Between 7:00 and 8:30 there were a lot of doors slamming shut. Probably because people did not take the time to make sure the door did not slam behind them.

Excellent place to stay.

Group Traveler
Dan from Willow Springs, IL
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was really nice and helpful
Bathroom tube didn't drain that geat,but no big deal
Couple
Scott from Elgin, IL
June 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice and clean
The shuttle was not available on a SATURDAY???

Newer, clean, and very friendly staff. Pool was small but very nice. Breakfast was excellent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Spring Valley, WI
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice room, great price.
Everything was perfect.

Good family hotel, nice clean pool. Good place to stay.

Group Traveler
Debra Joy from Whitewater, WI
April 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice, new, spacious, great staff!
A little farther away from Madison than we anticipated, but it was a nice hotel.

The hotel is great, but is quite far from Madison or other attractions. It's so nice, though it some what makes up for it. There aren't any restaurants super close by & we were there for a horse show : everything around it opens late & closes early, so we were on our own for food.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
October 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I thought it was very professional very clean and the decor was very much up to speed with any quality hotel of today.
Non-smoking

If all Holiday Inn expresses are as nice this one was I will focus my hotel reservations on this change in the future.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg