Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview in Longview

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
900 South Access Road
Longview, TX 75602

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview in Longview

# 2 of 29 hotels in Longview
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is located in an area great for business travel.
The from had crack in the ceiling in the bathroom. Look like water damage that was missed. Other wise the room itself was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was the best anywhere, without reservation, no pun intended. Handled a minor problem courteously and efficiently.
The entrance at the north end was difficult to use because of the short stairs to the parking area.

What a pleasant surprise! This hotel was selected by mistake. I thought I'd picked the one we normally use in Longview which was more convenient and familiar. On arrival the desk staff made us feel at ease. We unpacked in our room only to discover a problem that required us to move. The desk quickly set us up in another room. Rooms? large, clean, well kept. During our stay, every interaction with the staff was friendly and assuring. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling the interstate (I-20)who needs a dependable place to stay for a day or two. There are a number of hotels in this vicinity. Count this one as a top choice. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
April 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Oakland, CA
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
conventiently located off hwy 20 and close to where we were going
There were no towel bars in the bathroom
Group Traveler
Denise from Abilene, TX
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything about this hotel met my expectations.
A refrigerator would have been nice. Also there was a receipt under my door the morning of checkout. This receipt was evidently for priceline because the amount I paid priceline was more than what was listed on the receipt.
Solo Traveler
Carol from Bozeman, MT
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
won't go there again
Squeaky fan was very annoying. Gave a different room but the windows were so fogged up between the glass you couldn't see out. No refridg in room.

WOn't use this hotel again. Squeaky fan, fogged up windows so bad you couldn't see out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
November 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff very accommodating, friendly and welcoming. Hostess for breakfast was exceptionally helpful to guest. She took great pride in her work and demonstrated it. first room check in to the heater did not work, desk clerk remedied the situation.

Standard of what I would expect from Holiday Express, however staff elevated my expectations to higher level.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Plano, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

After being in the room for only a few minutes, we noticed that the a/c wasn't cooling the room very well. I called the front desk and the manager found us a new room. She even tried to find us a suite first. Very good experience.

Couple
Brenda from Houston, TX
September 16, 2012
Couple
7.0
Free breakfast.
Isolated location, so didn't feel real safe in area.

The breakfast was very good. It was located all by itself and the area was very dark. I think it would have felt safer with more lighting in and around the hotel. There was lighting, but very dim and not bright around the hotel. Located all by itself. There is nothing around the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Fort Worth, TX
September 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Default hotel, due to only 2 star hotels from which to choose.
Preferred a nicer hotel.

No cups or glasses in room upon arrival, one lamp did not work. East Texas is moldy and my allergies suffered.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg