Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
400 Old Loudon Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham in Latham

# 5 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chateaugay, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was clean. Staff was pleasant.
We didn't use the hot tub. It looked either old or worn or scuzzy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Street noise is minimal to non-existent. Easy access from interstate. Many close places to eat.
Had trouble operating the in room heat...too many buttons to push to raise temperature.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location. Nice room.
Front desk staff seemed overwhelmed. Public areas were not clean -- terrible fitness room -- dirty, broken equipment. Address error in restaurant list (in visitors in room book) sent us in the wrong direction.
Couple
Bernays from Bellmore, NY
January 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The desk clerk called another hotel for us to get us some options when we found to our shock (and contrary to what we had been told ) that the pool was closed and under repair. And she tried to call her supervisor but he refused to speak with us.
Phoned twice days ahead & ws promised pool would be open & no bad surprises, b/c pool ws the ONLY important thing for my XMAS stay. But pool closed, wood, tarps, BAD smells, painters said they would be working over my stay. No supervisor would tal
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Matilda, PA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Ludlow, MA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and inviting
n/a

Great location, staff was very nice, breakfast was good, beds and pillows were super comfy!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsburgh, NY
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean
The sofa was torn and the service was average

It's a clean hotel but with the price they charge, they could improve on the furniture

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma E. from Montreal, Canada
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Buffalo, NY
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotels location was very near the wedding that we were attending so it made it very convenient for us. There are many shops around this hotel as well as places to eat.
Our stay was on a Friday and Saturday night. There were weddings taking taking place inside of the hotel. It was very noisy as our room was located next to an exit. People kept slamming the doors well past 3AM. We did not get much sleep both nights.

I think you need more staff on during the week ends. It took us over 25 minutes to check in and there were many guests complaining that they had to wait. Also the free breakfast needs to be better organized. On the 2nd morning there was no juice no coffee no eggs and no clean tables to sit at also, the garbage cans were over flowing in the breakfast room. It's not a very appealing site to see early in the morning, while on a weekend holiday. This is our 2nd 2 night stay at HI and I think we will choose another hotel chain in the future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.