Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
400 Old Loudon Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham in Latham

# 4 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, MA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff, cleanliness, and check in and out procedure.
I did not use all aspects of the facilities. However, Every aspect of the hotel I did use I loved. There was not anything that I did not like.

Setting and landscaping was excellent. Location to outside activities I was involved in was central. All staff was helpful but a particularly customer focussed Staff person who exhibited extraordinary customer intimacy to the person in front of me I observed and then to myself throughout my visit was Hotel Employee Loveday ( I hope I have spelled and remembered her name correctly). I additionally recommended family traveling I met at an outside event and had no place to stay to this location and they actually checked in and loved it. Holiday Inn Express Latham New York 400 Loundon . P.S. I think the GM also greeted us when we first arrived in a friendly welcoming manner and I can see this sets the tone for Staff. House Keeping was outstanding and helpful as well. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Lake, OH
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super staff bedroom was nicely appointed, clean.
Price was a bit higher than I usually pay
Business Traveler
Greg from Lancaster, NY
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I get rooms in the back of the hotel or a handicap room: slow internet service. I can understand if the hotel is full, but when its not close to full it gets old fast. Of couse I can ask for a different room and have done so but that gets argumentitive.
Couple
Denise from Newark Valley, NY
May 4, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Columbia, MO
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chateaugay, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was clean. Staff was pleasant.
We didn't use the hot tub. It looked either old or worn or scuzzy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Street noise is minimal to non-existent. Easy access from interstate. Many close places to eat.
Had trouble operating the in room heat...too many buttons to push to raise temperature.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location. Nice room.
Front desk staff seemed overwhelmed. Public areas were not clean -- terrible fitness room -- dirty, broken equipment. Address error in restaurant list (in visitors in room book) sent us in the wrong direction.
Couple
Bernays from Bellmore, NY
January 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The desk clerk called another hotel for us to get us some options when we found to our shock (and contrary to what we had been told ) that the pool was closed and under repair. And she tried to call her supervisor but he refused to speak with us.
Phoned twice days ahead & ws promised pool would be open & no bad surprises, b/c pool ws the ONLY important thing for my XMAS stay. But pool closed, wood, tarps, BAD smells, painters said they would be working over my stay. No supervisor would tal
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Matilda, PA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.