Hotels in Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10148 New Berlin Road
Jacksonville, FL 32226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island in Jacksonville

See Most Popular hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ted from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
good value, felt it was worth what I paid
hotel undergoing renovations so lobby is all torn up and unuseable; hard to check in while workmen are cutting and fitting floor tiles

solid 2.5 star hotel. Our room was clean and nicely furnished with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Nice amenities from Bath and Bodyworks, room was quiet, and AC worked well. Right next to a Wendy's and other nearby restaurants with copies of their menus are in the in-room hotel directory. We were given the access code for free Wifi but did not try it since we were too tired from a long drive. Only downside during our visit was the renovation work that was going on in the lobby that involved laying of new floor tile. We were not disturbed by any noise in our room but check in and moving our luggage into our room was made more difficult by the loud screaming of the tile cutter and having to step around torn out tile. Nice selection of complimentary breakfast items including a premade omelet, boiled eggs, yogurt, ham, warm cinnamon rolls, and the usual suspects. Dining area itself nicely updated and clean. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Summer from Gibsonton, FL
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
They assigned a room to me that already had a guest there. I opened the door and was greeted by their barking dog. Very disappointed.
Couple
Yvonne from Jacksonville, FL
November 7, 2013
Couple
The complimentary breakfast was great!
The room was not cleaned well.
Senior Travelers
Yvon from Naples, FL
November 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
the staff was very welcoming. The hotel has class, it is clean, it smells good and it is very comfortable. The breakfast is included and excellent.
nothing

It is a very pleasant hotel. The staff is polite, respectfull and fun. the room was very cleaned, it smelled good, the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Thank you

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam from Charlestown, IN
September 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff & decent breakfast
The room floors where not all that clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Village, TX
September 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was in hard to find and there wasn't any plase to eat near by but Windy's

We found blood on the matters not one but both. The manager tried to say it "Rust" or "Coffee".

Couple
Hope from Jacksonville, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and staff
Pool was down during our stay, and hot tub was just warm. Other than that, it was great.

Location good to sea and air ports and close to major highways. Check staff exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, VA
May 26, 2013
10.0
the room was alright, and the employees was great.
The bathroom shower and tub wasn't very clean. The shower had soap scum on it. The air condition nob was missing which makes it a challenge to adjust the air.

Location is fantastic and the parking wasn't to bad.

Couple
Matthew from Cheektowaga, NY
March 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooms were a little dated in the decor. Staff was excellent in meeting our needs and answering our questions.The Hotel was kept very clean except for a slight smoke smell in the hallways.
Just the cigarette smell in the hallways

We would stay at this hotel again if we cruise out of Jacksonville. Very close to the port and the shuttle service was reasonable. We had flown in but if we had driven the cruise package is very reasonable and can actually save you money since they let you keep your car at the hotel while you cruise. At current prices you get the room, a very nice breakfast, shuttle to and from the port and park your car during the cruise for only slightly more than parking at the terminal would cost. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg