Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
10148 New Berlin Road
Jacksonville, FL 32226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island in Jacksonville

See Most Popular hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Don from Sumter, SC
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!
LIKED EVERYTHING! THE NAME IS MIS-LEADING...SORT OF THOUGHT IT WAS ON A RECOGNIZABLE ISLAND, BUT IT IS JUST A NICE HOTEL AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN JACKSONVILLE
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uvalda, GA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff were friendly & professional. Lobby was clean modern & attractive. Breakfast had a good variety & was standard Holiday Inn food. The breakfast attendant was very friendly & attentive. She's the kind of employee every hotel needs!
The first room assigned had a mildew/mold smell. Called front desk and clerk came and sprayed air freshener. Didn't fix the problem so she moved us to another room. Second room was great...
Couple
Germaine from Atlanta, GA
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very close to the cruise port... Maybe 1/2 mile away.
Parking for the cruise was $60.
Business Traveler
Dale from Margate, FL
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
check in was easy. staff helpful. location great for my business
not a lot of parking space
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petoskey, MI
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Arnaud from Corona, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location, free breakfast and cleanliness
the shower head ( not enough water pressure ).

Breakfast in the morning was great. Both Denise and Shannon were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ted from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
good value, felt it was worth what I paid
hotel undergoing renovations so lobby is all torn up and unuseable; hard to check in while workmen are cutting and fitting floor tiles

solid 2.5 star hotel. Our room was clean and nicely furnished with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Nice amenities from Bath and Bodyworks, room was quiet, and AC worked well. Right next to a Wendy's and other nearby restaurants with copies of their menus are in the in-room hotel directory. We were given the access code for free Wifi but did not try it since we were too tired from a long drive. Only downside during our visit was the renovation work that was going on in the lobby that involved laying of new floor tile. We were not disturbed by any noise in our room but check in and moving our luggage into our room was made more difficult by the loud screaming of the tile cutter and having to step around torn out tile. Nice selection of complimentary breakfast items including a premade omelet, boiled eggs, yogurt, ham, warm cinnamon rolls, and the usual suspects. Dining area itself nicely updated and clean. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-Blount Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.