Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin in Alvin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
900 South Loop 35
Alvin, TX 77511

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin in Alvin

# 1 of 8 hotels in Alvin
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Virginia from Athens, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
We could not smell the stench once we got inside our room. The breakfast was yummy with a friendly hostess but it was hard to eat with the smell of sewage permeating the dining room.
There was a horrible stench in the hotel when we walked in the front door. We pulled our coats over our nose and mouths.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esther from Tomball, TX
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location
Was very dusty. There were also wrappers and random trash on the floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Vandalia, IL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Was a nice hotel for the price and the Alvin area. The deck clerk was very nice lady.
The Wifi was down and was told at check in that it would be up shortly. Call the desk around 10:30pm and was told again it would be back up shortly. If they couldn't get it fix they should have said so not keep feeding me a line of BS.

Over all it was a good hotel and would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Dallas, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hetel staff was very nice and helpful. Made me feel very very welcome!!!! Every one of the ladies were nice. Thanks again! :-)
nothing at all!

The hotel was nice and clean, everything was great and the breakfast was a great plus!

Couple
Rachel from Aransas Pass, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very nice and clean.

Friendly staff and nice dinning room area.

Couple
April from Tyler, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Craig from Lancaster, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so nice and pleasant, I am beyond belief in how well they treat the guests. It did not seem fake or or forced, it was genuine and real.
Not a single thing.

A true gem among the other hotels in the world. Your staff should train people on how to be pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and all the staff were very friendly!
We chose to stay outside of Galveston to get a lesser price on a room, the drive was a little longer that I would have liked.

I have no complaints about this hotel, I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was breakfast each morning and the had a big variety of food.

Amy from Mesquite, TX
August 12, 2014
9.0
The hotel was excellent from the facility, staff and room. The free breakfast was much more than I expected. We will definately book with them again!
The only thing that I could say is that there could have been information on area restaurants since the hotel was not open for lunch or dinner.

The staff was top notch---Very friendly and helpful.

Thomas from Huntsville, TX
August 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg