Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
900 South Loop 35
Alvin, TX 77511

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin in Alvin

# 1 of 7 hotels in Alvin
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erica from Lumberton, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was amazing and the room was very nice.
On the day of checkout housekeeping was knocking on the door at 9 am. I could not find any do not disturb signs. The pool was on the small side and the hot tub was out of order. On Sunday morning they ran out of a lot of the breakfast items before 10
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Grapevine, TX
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Our first time staying here but will defenetly be back. Very polite, helpful staff. The kind lady working the breakfast last Sunday makes you feel at home.
Leaving
Couple
Virginia from Athens, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to my parents
The smell from Thanksgiving was still there. Although it was much fainter, you could still smell it next to the elevators and dining room.Our credit card was charged an extra $50 for incidentals. We are still waiting on the charge to be removed.
Couple
Virginia from Athens, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
We could not smell the stench once we got inside our room. The breakfast was yummy with a friendly hostess but it was hard to eat with the smell of sewage permeating the dining room.
There was a horrible stench in the hotel when we walked in the front door. We pulled our coats over our nose and mouths.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esther from Tomball, TX
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location
Was very dusty. There were also wrappers and random trash on the floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Vandalia, IL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Was a nice hotel for the price and the Alvin area. The deck clerk was very nice lady.
The Wifi was down and was told at check in that it would be up shortly. Call the desk around 10:30pm and was told again it would be back up shortly. If they couldn't get it fix they should have said so not keep feeding me a line of BS.

Over all it was a good hotel and would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Dallas, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hetel staff was very nice and helpful. Made me feel very very welcome!!!! Every one of the ladies were nice. Thanks again! :-)
nothing at all!

The hotel was nice and clean, everything was great and the breakfast was a great plus!

Couple
Rachel from Aransas Pass, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very nice and clean.

Friendly staff and nice dinning room area.

Couple
April from Tyler, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Craig from Lancaster, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so nice and pleasant, I am beyond belief in how well they treat the guests. It did not seem fake or or forced, it was genuine and real.
Not a single thing.

A true gem among the other hotels in the world. Your staff should train people on how to be pleasant.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.