Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset in Los Angeles

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1921 N. Highland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90068

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset in Los Angeles

# 23 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Melissa from Rome, GA
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location.
Window view was a concrete wall with a ocean beach picture painted on it.

Location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to Hollywood walk of fame, train station, Dolby , Chinese theaters.
Elevator is something scary
Group Traveler
Anna from Carnegie, Australia
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent, it is very comfortable and the staff are incredibly good.
No

The hotel is in an excellent location and it is value for money. My only complaint is that the breakfast is very ordinary and could be improved upon.

Solo Traveler
Mamdouh from Jubail, IL
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Maysville, NC
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked that it was within walking distance of Hollywood Bowl venue, a Starbucks and other foods, as well as the Walk of Fame.
I did not like the fact that parking was such a hassle and that I had only two choices. Either pay $22 a day for Valet parking or pay by the hour which was a ridiculous amount. I also didn't like that it was a confusing hotel to navigate.

Check in was smooth, though they made several large numeral authorization charges on both of my credit cards. The room was average at best. Averagely appointed, beds were ok, not enough pillows or blankets, but they seemed clean. Lots of questionable staining on carpet and air conditioning unit was not great. Couldn't cool to capacity, and was loud. Bathroom was so so, shower curtain leaked no matter how you situated things, and there is a RIDICULOUSLY inflated charge, that you will suffer if you get makeup on the towels. All in all, I was only there 2 days and in the hotel room itself only to sleep and change clothes, so it worked. ...read more

Couple
Debra from Knoxville, TN
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and quiet, did not hear any other guests. The breakfast was very good and varied each day so you didn't tire of it. Within walking distance of most everything we wanted to do.
Had to take 2 different elevators to get to our room as was on 6th floor.
Couple
Christopher from Port Coquitlam, Canada
June 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was an ideal location for our purposes. Close to Hollywood Bowl and The Walk of Fame. Staff were phenomenal, especially Amar at the front desk and the lady in the Restaurant, forgotten her name, but she has been with them for 10 years.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
May 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Perfect location. Less than .5 miles from Hollywood Blvd
The pool closed unexpectedly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Woodbridge, Canada
February 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, free wifi, free breakfast
some furnishings were worn out

Perfect location, breakfast selection was very good

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg