Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
112 Airport Road West
Fort Payne, AL 35968

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne in Fort Payne

# 1 of 5 hotels in Fort Payne
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
very convenient for my work at the hospital. Clean and hospitable
none
Couple
Helen from Cynthiana, KY
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Front desk ladies were helpful and friendly.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us a crib for our rooms and had it ready when we arrived. They also accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. I will stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was close to waterfalls, shopping, and restaurants.
We had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor and everything smelled of smoke. My child has asthma and the staff did offer to move us to another room, but it was right in front of the elevator and very noisy, so we dealt with the smoke smell.

This is a nice hotel but seemed small and cramped. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice, but seemed very busy- probably due to the holiday weekend. We slept in on Sunday morning and had our "Sleeping In" sign on the door, however, we left the room early in the day, around 11 am, and assumed that the room would be cleaned and re-stocked with towels and such. It was not. When we asked about it, while retrieving our own towels and toilet tissue (ran out), we were told that the cleaning staff left early. Additionally, the internet password was changed about 11pm while I was taking an online test. My connection was terminated and I could not regain connectivity for about 20 minutes. I was not able to complete the exam and it severely affected my grade. These are small, frustrating issues, and overall, we had a nice stay. Would I stay here again- no, but that is just because of all of the frustration and issues that were not resolved with me. The pool is also nice and my kids enjoyed the time spend there. ...read more

George from Thomaston, GA
August 20, 2014
1.0
Location. History of previous stays
Insects in room. Spiders and Sewer Flies. Had to go to a nearby Tractor Supply store to purchase spray for ridding the room of Sewer Flies. Killed spiders with foot. Outside of the spiders and sewer flies the rest was OK. I would not recommend this

hotel due to the problems noted above

Sarah from Asheville, NC
July 6, 2014
6.0
The pool was clean and the space was very well kept
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tellico Plains, TN
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for what we were going to do. The staff was very nice.
We feel like the breakfast could have be better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, IN
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Greenville, SC
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and refreshing.
Only one thing. the bathroom did not have a exhaust vent. The mirror fogged over when we took a shower.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Payne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.