Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont in Fairmont

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2256 Landing Lane
Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont in Fairmont

# 1 of 7 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jami from Lexington, KY
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating!
The road getting to and from the highway was wasy to get turned around.

One of the absolute nicest hotels in the area! Breakfast was good, everything spotless, and the beds were amazing!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, WV
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff, pool open late and open early
Breakfast could have been better, but was ok
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, convenience, quality of breakfast

It is all good. I would stay there again on my next trip.

Couple
Carol from Tonawanda, NY
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
New, clean, spacious room and conveniently located right off the highway. Great breakfast in a cozy room with a nice fireplace. Comfortable mattress and nice sized TV. Sufficient electrical outlets and plenty of room to work if needed.
Cannot think of a thing that was negative.

Exercise area and pool looked great too. Granite counters in bathroom, also fridge and microwave in room. Everything was spotless!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, WV
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service. The staff was gracious and very accomodating.
Not enough towels in the pool area.

Great location. Free breakfast was nice and the free internet and business center came in handy.

Couple
Mark from Cool Ridge, WV
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
very clean and quiet, great breakfast, easy access from interstate
no, maybe a little pricey for area but would stay there again

nice pool, workout area, business center- Cracker barrel within walking distance, friendly staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopwood, PA
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Staff was very nice and accomodating. There was 4 of us, and we were initially put in a 1 bed room, but they were quick to switch rooms without a hassle.
They ran out of complimentary homemade cookies! I couldn't wait till the next evening to try them again!

The room was very clean and roomy. The continental breakfast was good. Had a good selection. The pool area was nice, it was later in the evening, but they still kept the area stocked with fresh towels.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness
The heat didn't work well. It was freezing all night and my daughter had her swimsuit on top of the vent to dry overnight. When she got it off in the morning, it was frozen to the unit. That's how cold it was!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
October 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Pool was under renovations.

We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There were several choices for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the location was excellent.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Alexandria, VA
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
They charged me an extra 104.00 on my card. I had already paid through priceline. I asked for a copy of my bill on check out and they said that priceline had to send it to me by email. I filled a charge against them with my bank they are investigating

I am disappointed with the entire staff that I ran into..three people working the desk. They were lazy, disengaged and provided terrible service. I will NEVER book again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg