Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins in Elkins

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
50 Martin Street
Elkins, WV 26241

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins in Elkins

# 2 of 4 hotels in Elkins
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean had refrigerator and microwave.
Noisy plumbing

Very nice except for noisy plumbing

Business Traveler
Kevin from Glen Allen, VA
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

Great location, in the center of town next to the American Mountain Theater and the Tourist Train Depot.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Aliquippa, PA
June 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
breakfast
Outside of hotel need more trees, flowers, etc. and some chairs for smokers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ying from Pittsburgh, PA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean
it locates a litte bit far

Staff is so nice and kindness.

Couple
Tamera from Bel Air, MD
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness
The desk clerk was not all that personable...not rude, but not a people person. They were having a staff family picnic and the pool/hot tub area was too crowded and noisy with staff kids for us to relax and enjoy it.

We were so impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel and with the spaciousness of our room. The breakfast was tasty. With regard to the staff family picnic and pool party mentioned earlier, I think it's nice that they have such events, and I don't know what to suggest to make it less intrusive for the paying hotel guests, but it definitely had a negative effect on our stay. We had been on our motorcycle in cool weather for 7 hours and were so looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub . Although the kids were mostly in the pool, the noise made it impossible to enjoy the hot tub, and there was too much splashing for me to enjoy the pool itself when I tried it. Assuming they don't have this staff family picnic every weekend, I would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was better than expected. Everything I needed was within walking distance. The room had a Jacuzzi tub in site of a TV! Breakfast was ok. They had pancakes not waffles. But there was fresh fruit and plenty of what you could eat.
The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean both inside and out.

If ever I needed to travel to Elkins again, I would book at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heath from Seneca Rocks, WV
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool n hottub
Charged 150 for room security n 4 days still don't have it bak
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, PA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg