Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana in Elkhart

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
58364 State Road 19
Elkhart, IN 46517

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana in Elkhart

# 2 of 18 hotels in Elkhart
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Allenton, WI
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was outstanding. Aubry was always pleasant and very accomadating to any request. The breakfast was wonderful and always fresh. We have been to Elkhart several times and this was our best stay.

The rooms were clean. The pool was salty rather than chlorine which seems to save on my suit discolorization. I liked that. It was a quiet location this weekend. I guess Notre Dame was not playing. We visit Elkhart 2-4 yes a year and we found this to be our new favorite place to stay.

Tom from Sioux Falls, SD
August 13, 2014
3.0
The staff was courteous
The carpet was filthy in hallways, at elevator and in the room. The towels were raggedy, frayed, very bad looking. The room smelled like B O!

We were so disappointed in this hotel for 2 1/2 stars. We felt like we were in a dump. Everything looked old tired, worn out and filthy

Senior Travelers
Frank from Fort Wayne, IN
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendliness of the staff and the location.
The ottoman was stained. It didn't bother me but took away from the overall impression of the room.

The pool and exercise rooms look good although I didn't have the opportunity to use them. The breakfast bar was a mixed bag. Some of the selections were fine, others disappointing.

Business Traveler
Martin from Plainfield, IL
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Large clean comfortable rooms, great flat screen TV, wonderful hot breakfast. Plenty of good cable channels.

Hotel was convenient, easy to find, comfortable and clean. Excellent Hot Breakfast in the morning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
April 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and there was a great selection for breakfast.

For the amount of stars, you could not ask for a better experience!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was great, friendly and polite. The room was clean. We had 4 teenage girls with us and they enjoyed their stay, except they did say the pool was kind of small. (I wish they had a jacuzzi next to the pool). The hot breakfast was delicious.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laporte, IN
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Bloomington, IN
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldwater, MI
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful breakfast and very nice staff
Hard to get to as they are behind another business. Well signed but still hard to see drive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattawan, MI
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Gave me a great deal
Room smelled like smoke. Popcorn and crumbs on floor.

Staff was very friendly.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg