Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin in Elgin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
258 West Highway 290 East
Elgin, TX 78621

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin in Elgin

# 1 of 2 hotels in Elgin
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adelita from San Antonio, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
May 1, 2014
5.0
Cleanliness of the hotel was good.

I couldn't believe that we were not allowed to checking as soon as we git there at 1:00 pm. We had a wedding at 4:00 pm and we had to get ready for it. We were told that we could not get a room until 3 pm and there were no exception. I've always had other hotels check me in as soon as they have a room available. The lady that was first taking care of us was willing to do so but then she asked another guy who I'm thinking was some sort of manager and he said no. We waited and it was 2:55 and he still had us wait standing in front of him until it was actually 3:00 pm. What was worse was that they seem to be paying more attention to the fact that the General manager was getting married in the hotel and everyone seemed to be preoccupied with helping them get set up instead of taking care of the guests that were coming in. There were moving around funiture, fixtures, even frames from the lobby. I was afraid they were going to ask us to get up because they had to use the sofas in the lobby. I work in the servuce industry and what I'm used to iis that we give our guests anything that they ask for as long as it is within our reach. We didnt go to another because there was no other hotel around. Next time i know to stay in another town close by instead of this place. Something always happens at a Holiday Inn and that is why we always stay at any Hilton hotel rather than any other. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Allowed us to stay in room past check out time to be able to wait for our other party to drive into town and meet us.
The only thing I had a problem with was the cleanliness of the actual room. There appeared to be coffee stains and a couple of smushed dead bugs on one of the walls.

From what I could tell from Elgin, it is a very small town. That being said - This would definitely be the only hotel in town that I would have been comfortable staying in. The others looks somewhat "rough".

Business Traveler
Dustin from Grand Prairie, TX
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Right off of 290 for easy access. Lots of eating establishments near the hotel Very clean. Continental breakfast was nice as well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Burleson, TX
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great breakfast, clean room, helpful staff...especially when my daughter locked her keys in the car. A staff member helped us get the car unlocked and then when she forgot her suitcase on the sidewalk, they had it for us when we realized it was gone.
Not a thing....

Recommend highly, if you happen to be needing to stay in Elgin.

Group Traveler
Ricardo from Doral, FL
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff, nice room.
Not very close to Austin

Beds were very confortable, air condition ok, bathroom has good size. Breakfast area is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from College Station, TX
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
yes, would stay there again and recommend to anyone needing a room in that area
No very satisfied
Family Traveling with Teens
Vivian from Austin, TX
December 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very helpful and friendly staff; great breakfasts; comfortable beds.
Although we were in a non-smoking room, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke; the carpet felt sticky, but that may be due to the type of cleaner that is used.
Group Traveler
Tim from Montgomery, TX
March 17, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean.

First the hotel was un renovation. Not sure If our room was renovated or not. The bathroom door didn't shut. I found the screws loose (& bent). I removed the bent one and hand tightened the loose ones. It seemed like a poor renovation job. But I'm not sure. Basically below par compared to other Holiday Inn Express's we've stayed at.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janelle from Mission, TX
September 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I had requested a hotel in or around Austin TX and did not realize this hotel was 25-30 miles down the road into the next county.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elgin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg