Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
45555 Utica Park Blvd
Utica, MI 48315

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica in Utica

# 2 of 7 hotels in Utica
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, IL
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean environment of building and great greeting with detail.
None
Business Traveler
Joe from Port Huron, MI
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to job
Dirty wash cloth still up on the shower rod. Lots of chips in the tub surface.
Business Traveler
Joe from Port Huron, MI
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Couple
Renee from Macomb, MI
December 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
The pool was nice and the hotel was very clean.
The breakfast was not all that great and it was nice how clean the hotel was but the smell from the cleaning supplies were over powering and don't agree with a pregnant nose. It sounded like a herd of hippos above us. I know that's not the hotels fault.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable.
There was a lot of noise from laundry room which was next to our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Presque Isle, MI
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
not right next to the freeway
Trouble at checkout. We were charges through Priceline and the hotel tried to also charge us for the same room, same night. The personnel on checkout had no clue how to reverse the charge. So much for express checkout.

Overalll everything was fine--until checkout.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Camlachie, Canada
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We are upgraded to a bigger room. The staff was very friendly.
No

It was a great location and great experience.

Couple
Jennifer from Marysville, MI
November 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was great. We were close to local shopping and places to eat so it was convenient.
The staff was kind of rude and the room was kind of dated. I have noticed that when I book rooms through priceline for some reason I tend to get lower quality rooms. Rooms that are dated or need upgrading as opposed to freshly appointed rooms.

The hotel location was great, but a little hard to find if you're not familiar with the area. The staff was ok but not exactly friendly. The front desk guy on afternoons when we checked in was pretty cool, but the evening lady....not so much. The room was mediocre at best but I have learned not to set too high of expectations when booking through this site as i tend to get outdated rooms. overall not too bad though. The pool looked nice, but no hot tub which is what I really could have used! Also a lot of drunk people in the halls late at night being loud and nothing was done about it. ...read more

Couple
Sharon from Stratford, Canada
September 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Just wish it was closer to the location I was going...but that was fine...easy to access...

very nice hotel...nice staff...great breakfast...easy access

Business Traveler
Edith from Or-Haner, Israel
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was helpfull.
needs renovation

over all I stayed in 7 diferent hotels in the past 10 days. this was one of the less liked at the same price range / standard

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit - Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.