Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) in Destin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
108 Hutchinson Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) in Destin

# 8 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haslet, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast
They said it was a block away from the beach. More like 3 blocks

It was good. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very courteous and helpful and the breakfast was unusually good. Besides the fresh waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt and other typical offerings, this had a muffin-warming pan filled with fresh cinnamon rolls, available 6:30-10:30.
The pool was too small and disappointing in that it wasn't landscaped. For a beach pool in Destin, there is no excuse for not having at least a cluster of palms in a corner.

Luggage carts were available both times we needed them. Although our room was near the elevator, we weren't awakened due to the elevator being separated from the hall of rooms. Several stores were close by (a pharmacy, grocery, etc.) and it was only a couple of blocks to the beach--ok for walking if you didn't have much to carry.

Couple
Charles from Starkville, MS
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Jackson, TN
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly service

I would recommend this Hotel is the place to stay .Last but not least the breakfast was good fresh each morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raemona from Evansville, IN
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to everything, and updated decor. Great breakfast for the money.
No
Couple
Cassandra from Festus, MO
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved that the beach was within walking distance
The hot items in the breakfast lineup weren't exactly what i had imagined
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Greenbrier, TN
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very nice. Enjoyed the singing maid the most!
Would have liked it to have a hot tub, and laundry facilities.
Couple
Richard from Springfield, MO
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Omar from Jacksonville, IL
January 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pool was under construction, no public area to sit and enjoy the sun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the Decor. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms look great. Its a colorful,fun, and modern feel to it. the staff is excellent. They were very friendly. Especially Stephen and all of the housekeeping staff. Great people. Bless them.
There was literally not a thing that I disliked about this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. And I am picky about the places that I stay. Very picky.

The hotel and staff was great. I can't say that enough. My husband and I will definitely be staying there when we go back. no question about it. The only bad thing about the experience was our trouble booking through priceline. We booked a double room and the next day the prices were drastically dropped, and to the point where a King suite was a much better deal than the double we booked, that we didn't actually need but took because it was so much more affordable at the time. We were not notified and never would have known had I not checked the site. Did priceline offer us any sort of recompensation or to fix it? No. The rude customer service personnel put me through hell trying to get it fixed. In the end they said it was not their problem and said it was at the discretion of the hotel to upgrade me based on their availability and that I would have to pay the difference to them. What did the hotel do? Apologize for pricelines rudeness and unprofessionalism, and crappy customer service, and upgrade us to a King suite for the week at no additional cost. Can you say Awesome? My first experience booking with priceline was a nightmare. They wouldn't even attempt to help me fix my issue, and i was given the run around several times, the reps wouldn't listen and gave their rehearsed "well i do apologize but" lines a hundred times. Supervisors were no more help than the regular reps. I have no doubt that my review will not be posted in its entirety.Just the hotel praise will make it if any. With that in mind: Thank you staff of the Holiday Inn Express for righting pricelines wrongs and making my Destin Florida honeymoon stay as Fabulous as possible. My husband and I will definitely be back to visit next year! Priceline? Thank you for nearly ripping me off, and send ur reps to destin for some people skills. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Destin (Mid Bay Bridge)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg