Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1310 E. Wintergreen Rd.
Desoto, TX 75115

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto in De Soto

# 1 of 6 hotels in De Soto
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jesse from Dallas, TX
November 10, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice, clean, and beautiful rooms for the price. I like staying at Holiday Inn Express in several cities. Hotel employee on Monday morning was especially gracious giving explanations about the fire alarms.
There were two false alarms early in the morning on Sunday and Monday. We evacuated our rooms around 5:15 AM to the Lobby. The staff person person seemed not to know what to do. The alarm on Monday AM was shorter and stopped before I left my room.
Business Traveler
Jesse from Dallas, TX
November 4, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean with well appointed amenities. Customer service was very good, especially from , upon late afternoon and evening arrival. The breakfast staff person for Saturday through Monday was much improved over my previous stays.
No. I applaud the afternoon and evening staff which was much improved over my previous arrivals and stays.
Solo Traveler
Kristal from Milwaukee, WI
October 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, TX
September 29, 2016
10.0
Availability since it was a last minute plan
Everything was wonderful!
Couple
Chika from Texarkana, TX
August 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location and breakfast
Smell of room
Couple
Janw from Crosby, TX
August 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
This is an EXCELLENT hotel. The suite we had was tops - very roomy with first class appointments The sitting area was fantastic when guests stopped by. The room was huge with top appliances. Breakfast was wonderful. This exceeded my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 16, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Oklahoma City, OK
March 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, TX
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is convenient for my trip.
Bed sheets stained - looked like a someone used a whole bottle of KY jelly. I removed the sheets and threw them in a pile on the floor. Housekeeping took the sheets from the floor put the same nasty sheets back on the bed! Front Desk had weak response!

When we started our stay we found the occasional hair in the bathroom, but I wrote it off as a simple oversight. But after housekeeping put the nasty stained sheets back on my bed I knew this place was unsanitary. When I went to the front desk they were very flippant like I was the one who had a problem. I decided I had to call the 800 number and talk to corporate. I think for a room that charged $---- per night they should at least clean the room. NEVER AGAIN. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, PA
September 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The Front Desk attendant, is probably the best staff member I have ever encountered! She is what made this hotel above and beyond. Everything was in its place, quiet location, easy to get onto highway. Seemed to be a newer building.
Not a thing.

Bed was comfy, water got nice and hot, nice sized bathroom. Large seating area for breakfast. Can get coffee/tea anytime and complimentary cookies at front desk.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.