Hotels in Dallas

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8703 East Rl Thornton Freeway
Dallas, TX 75228

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean, nice rooms, staff very accomadating. Good free breakfast, if you arrive early. Would definitely stay again.
More towels in rooms, also in pool area. Restock breakfast so everyone can have all that is offered, instead of leftover pastries & fruit.

New & easily accessible. Very clean rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
cleanliness

I was happy with the hotel and the price I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, TX
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, was not able to check into hotel
Yes, everything

I drove almost 4 hours with my daughter only to be turned down because I did not have $25 on a credit card for incidentals. Me and my daughter were forced to sleep out in the car in the parking lot in 31 degree weather. After expaining my situation to the front desk she told me that there was nothing she could do and to try to stay warm out in my car,

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location for visiting Fair Park and other downtown/east Dallas locations.
Noisy -- the doors rattled (ours and most/all the others on our hall, so we knew when anybody was coming/going), and the ceiling transmitted every footstep from the room above us. The door also let lots of light (and sound) around the edges.

Easy to get to, but difficult to program into a GPS (It's R L Thornton, not RI Thornton). The person at the front desk asked for my license and credit card more coldly than most traffic cops. Other guests didn't seem particularly loud, but we heard them a lot more clearly than we should have. The A/C didn't have an always-on fan setting, so we couldn't use that as a white-noise generator. The fitness center had no free weights, just one old cable-operated machine. Only one treadmill, and it had few features (didn't even display pace, only speed). Breakfast didn't open until 7am (Sat morn), so we had to eat in a rush to get to our 7:30 event. This did not meet my expectations for a HIE. ...read more

Business Traveler
Marty from Blanco, TX
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Marshall, TX
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
friendly staff and a great breakfast

great place to stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seagoville, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly, warm and professional. My room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable.
When I went take a shower, housekeeping didn't notice a used washcloth left on the shower curtain rod.

Loves the hotel, location was great. Staff was professional and very helpful..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, AR
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, condition of the property, breakfast, decor
A little problem at check-in as the first room we were sent to had somebody else's stuff in it. Fortunately no one was there or that could have been dicey. Had to make four trips to the front desk to get two keys that worked.

Well-located for our annual trip to the State Fair. A little difficult to get to, especially if you are east-bound on I30.

Solo Traveler
Brent from Oklahoma City, OK
September 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is SPOTLESS. And linens are amazing. The staff is so friendly, this hotel is a pleasant experience all around!
The only thing is the location, it's kind of weird it's not near any happening places. But it is right of the highway and it didn't take long to get where we needed to go.

This hotel is SPOTLESS. And linens are amazing. The staff is so friendly, this hotel is a pleasant experience all around! The only thing is the location, it's kind of weird it's not near any happening places. But it is right of the highway and it didn't take long to get where we needed to go. However, this hotel is so clean and enjoyable I would gladly overlook the location and rebook this in a heartbeat. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, AR
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our hotel room was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and the free breakfast was great.
The only issue we had was the hot tub. It was way to hot and there wasn't a way to control the temperature. Everything else was great!

Great hotel! Very clean and modern!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg