Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer in Custer

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
433 West Mount Rushmore Road
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer in Custer

# 1 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NE
June 25, 2014
9.0
It was new, clean and the breakfast staff was very helpful
Generally speaking the price of hotels in Custer is too high.
Couple
James from St. Charles, MO
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
The bed was to firm.

Very good location. Good selection for breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tabatha from Fontana, CA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vadnais Heights, MN
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great! The girls at the check in desk were very helpful with ideas for meals, directions and general area information. The rooms was spacious and clean. The breakfast in the morning was great! The kids also loved the pool.
We loved everything!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Breakfast was ok.
Yes, it was me and my two daughters. I booked a room with 2 queen beds, and I received a room w/one king bed. They didn't have a rollaway, and they asked me to asked one of my kids to sleep on the floor, when they saw I was not happy.

The fact that I paid for a room with 2 queen beds, and received a room with one bed was unacceptable. hey even said it was their mistake, but no apology nor a solution. When I asked for other alternatives, it was suggested that they had extra blankets for one of my girls to sleep on the floor. Not by one person, but by 2. I waited to see if the 2nd person on shift that night could help me with a roll away, but unfortunately he suggested the same as the lady before. They told me to tell my girls to sleep on the floor or in the chair in the room. Really? I might have gone camping, and not paid for a room! Not even an apology for their mistake. Then in the morning I check out, not one question, of how my night was, I mentioned to how uncomfortable my night was to the lady from the day shift when I handed in my keys, and she too, could care less. She didn't ask any questions at all or make conversation, just..."Ok, your done." No thank you or anything else! I was really disappointed, because it was a nice hotel, with great location, but its staff lacks care. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Saratoga Springs, NY
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very well kept. Very clean room along with public spaces.
No

Great Lace to stay.... Looked like nicest in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Castle Rock, CO
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel is in a pretty nice location in Custer with mountains behind the hotel and easy access to the town. The amenities are good (pool (cold water), exercise room, etc).
The breakfast was cold/stale. The pool was cold. We had requested clean sheets at the front desk in the morning and when we checked the bed in the evening the sheets were still dirty. Mysterious $30 charge which hotel removed after complained.

While there are many nice things about this hotel (great location and view from the back porch), nice amenities (pool, exercise room, free breakfast, free parking, free internet), it wasn't that great for the amount that we paid. Our first complaint was that we had requested clean sheets on one of the beds in the room in the morning and we were quickly told that the sheets would be replaced. When we returned to our room i the evening the dirty sheets hwere still on the bed (bed had been made by the maids). We called twice and finally new sheets were brought up. Second, on the day of our checkout we received a printed bill of charges with a $30 'Room Fee'. I went to the front desk and the charge was removed after the staff looked at the fee and couldn't explain it being applied. Finally, we tend to choose hotels with free breakfast since it saves us time and money in the morning, and don't usually have high expectations for the quality, but it seemed a little lacking compared to other places we have stayed (hot, fresh food rather than cold eggs). ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy to find
The hotel was fine but I won't book through Priceline again. I needed to cancel one night and it became virtually impossible due to the lack of customer service at Priceline to accomplish this. I would have had to make 3 calls to try to cancel my entire

This is a clean, easy to find hotel. Staff are very accommodating and rooms are comfortable and clean. This is a good place to stay.

Couple
Leslie from Peoria, IL
August 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
Noisy. Doors slam loudly. Road noise. Noise from the overhead floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
K. from Montevideo, MN
July 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very neat and clean.
A bit expensive.

Most expensive hotel we stayed at during our vacation, but also the nicest. Was very neat and clean. Comfortable. Small pool.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg