Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
787 Madison Road
Culpeper, VA 22701

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper in Culpeper

# 2 of 6 hotels in Culpeper
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
friendly, clean, good size rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Matilda, PA
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean
n/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Alexandria, VA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There were lots of little extras that just made you feel special Bottled water, cookies, granola bars, available for folks to grab as they are headed out the door. Made kids feel special too!
We chose this hotel because the kids wanted a pool to play in and we were planning to walk a 10.5 mile hike to Old Rag nearby. Because of the indoor pool, we assumed it would also have a Jacuzzi, but alas it did not.

Not having a Jacuzzi was a huge bummer, but the rest of the hotel was fantastic lovely staff, and extremely clean and well-maintained.

Couple
David from Rosedale, MD
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Again as with all Holiday Inn's, Express or otherwise they seem to always meet a standard of excellence. This one was at the top of the list.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alison from Maumee, OH
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Plenty of space in the lobby area and it was nice and cozy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Summerfield, NC
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
After considerbale effort and aggravation, we were able to get a room that did smell like an ashtray for our second night.
Smoke filled room. Breakfast bar out of everything before 10am closing time. Arrogant staff.

When we checked in we were told that we had to take a smoking room because we booked through Priceline. The room wreaked and I usually can live with a smoking room. When we asked for it to be cleaned or sprayed the front desk gave us a bottle of Febreeze, guess they were prepared for a complaint. The next morning we were told we could get a nonsmoking room, if Priceline would fax a request to the hotel. Really, they can't change my room without a fax. We called and the representative was very helpful and faxed the request to the hotel after they would not accept his phone call to them, requsting the same thing. My son will be going to school in the area for the next four years. I am not sure if I will always use Priceline for hotels, but I will not use the Holiday Inn Express and I will be sure to tell all of his classmate's parents about my experience with the Holiday Inn Express Culpepper. ...read more

Couple
Marsha from Collegeville, PA
July 9, 2012
Couple
1.0
People tried to help us with smoking room.
Smoking room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yvonne from Mantua, NJ
May 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, comfortable, accommodating.
The breakfast could have been better.

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Culpeper a few times and really like it. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Usually the breakfast is good and there are a variety of things to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Patti from Vergennes, VT
April 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and staff was friendly.
There was nothing we didn't like.

Very clean facility. Staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. We loved it and recommend it wholeheartedly!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Apex, NC
January 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and new. Excellent facility.
Had some difficulty making reservation for a non-smoking room..
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Culpeper
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.