Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin in Corbin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1973 Cumberland Falls Highway
Corbin, KY 40701

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin in Corbin

# 10 of 10 hotels in Corbin
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Terrence from Stockbridge, GA
September 1, 2014
6.0
easy to get to from interstate
smelled like air freshener in hall and room

it was fine

Solo Traveler
Kelley from Richmond, KY
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The decor is a definite plus.
The tub and shower handle looked old and slightly corroded.

The front desk attendant was extremely helpful - he went out of his way to help me find what I was looking for. For the minor inconveniences (like my room key not working and the the shower not being up to par) the decor and friendliness made up for it. I just wish the stay wasn't as expensive as it is.

Senior Travelers
William from Michigan, MI
June 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient as the hotel was right off the highway. Nearby Italian restaurant was convenient for meals. Room upgraded to jacuzzi suite at check-in because of capacity issues.
No one at front desk upon check out. Room was prepaid so I just left key card on desk. TC channel guide was out of date- channels did not match guide a minor inconvenience.

Arrived late in the day after long drive. Staff was polite upon check-in. Hotel was at capacity so I received room upgrade. Hotel was probably not a great value at the price point I paid but rooms were clean and spacious. Arrived late and left late so I missed the complementary breakfast. Hotel was overall adequate.

Couple
Michelle from Jackson, MI
April 21, 2011
Couple
2.0
Had decent breakfast bar.
Staff brisk.

We came to this hotel for my fathers funeral from out of state. Had a difficult time finding it as sets back off main road. Noticed possible bed bugs in the sheets, while the gentlemen at the front desk was helpful the rest of the staff was very brisk. On the day of check-out my sisters purse was stolen while at the breakfast bar and over 1500.00 so far in charges in city of Corbin. police suspect hotel staff. hotel staff not helpful with locating or looking for my sisters purse and rude and insolent. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rene from Williston, FL
April 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Horrible experience
The staff cannot be trusted

This was a horrible stay. I was traveling for my fathers funeral. The staff was aware of that and still stole my purse and basically my life

Group Traveler
Joni from Green Bay, WI
April 8, 2011
Group Traveler
4.0
The free breakfast was not the worst, for being free anyway.
Smelly rooms, in need of major renovations!

Not worth the rate I paid with Priceline. The one room we were assigned
reeked of smoke, even though it was a NS room.
Not a very clean hotel, and I would
never stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Traverse City, MI
April 5, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Wonderful breakfast.
Room smelled very smoky for being a non-smoking room.
Business Traveler
Trey from Wilmington, NC
January 30, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Very very smoky, almost all the staff sat in the breakroom chain smoking. Room was a little dirty for a Holiday Inn Express.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg