Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown in Cooperstown

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4758 State Highway 28
Cooperstown, NY 13326

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown in Cooperstown

# 2 of 11 hotels in Cooperstown
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alan from Tannersville, NY
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Location, Friendly Staff,Loved the Fitness Center and Pool,
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, VT
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location. All amenities I would expect. Front desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful with dining suggestions. Continental breakfast was better than most hotels I stay in.
Doors were noisy & you could hear them late at night. Interior appeared to be under construction making common eating area very small. Carpets had a lot of construction stains on them. Just observations. These are not necessarily bad
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was very nice, we asked for an upgrade to a King suite from a double queen and they accommodated us immediately. The room was very well furnished and clean. Hot continental breakfast. The pool/hot tub was clean, working, not over crowded
Some parts were under construction so a little inconvenience there. Views from hotel were nothing to write home about.

Great location with short drive to Cooperstown for baseball hall of fame and some local breweries (Ommegang, Counsel rock, and Butternuts). Really a great stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaylordsville, CT
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location. Staff is doing their best despite the chaos of complete renovation.
The hotel is being renovated, with large areas being done simultaneously, so it is impossible to not be impacted.Every room is being done, and while the rooms that are open to guests are completely intact, there was dust on the hangers and other surfaces.

Had we known, we would have avoided this place. I was stunned that the rooms were not significantly discounted.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
This is probably the best and closest hotel to the MLB hall of fame (10 minutes). Family Friendly
Very messy remodel in progress, too many kids (running through halls, loud, small public spaces). Wallpaper falling off walls everywhere...between every single door.

The worst HIE I've stayed in. The current remodel is impossibly messy. Fortunately the rooms were nicer than the public spaces and hallways. I like kids, and I have an 8 month old, but there seemed to be a 4:1 kid to adult ratio. I couldn't find a seat in the breakfast area...running through halls, etc.

Couple
Karen from Elkridge, MD
October 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The proximity to the Baseball Hall of FAme and other attractions near Cooperstown, NY.
Everything was fine.

When we travel, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express a lot and I like it.

Couple
Charles from Elkhart, IN
October 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
the staff was very helpful
had some small kids above us but i had small kids myself so they will never remain still.

why did i get chargexxx dollars at priceline. i walk up and got the same room forxxx dollars at the desk. so if priceline wants to return 35 dollars i will be more please.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Chambersburg, PA
September 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness

Super clean and nice location close to town and small shopping center

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Colorado Springs, CO
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean and comfortable. The Staff was helpful and very friendly.
Senior Travelers
David from Denver, CO
May 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location is ideal for Cooperstown, and staff at front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Recommended a restaurant (Alex and Ika) which was the best meal and value of our 10 day stay. Thanks.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cooperstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg