Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg in Christiansburg

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2725 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg in Christiansburg

# 4 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room we were assigned smelled musty when we came in. Although the room was clean overall, could not get over musty smell. Room was outdated and very dark even with all the lights on.

Breakfast was awful - eggs tasted horrible and biscuits and gravy was also gross. Stick to prewrapped bagels, bread etc.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Avon, IN
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was exceptional, especially the kitchen staff.
Couple
Craig from Salem, VA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was awesome and the kitchen crew was super friendly and efficient
Beautiful view of trailer park
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montague, NJ
November 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
rooms were poorly maintained except for the linens
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elbert, CO
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, large room, great breakfast

Would recommend Great place to stay

Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
September 22, 2013
10.0
Quality
It cost more to book through Priceline versus calling the hotel directly. Very disappointing. very!

Great hotel. Nice staff. One negative... recommendation regarding local place to eat did not live up to recommendation.

Couple
Sherry from Hayes, VA
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room cleanliness and the ease of check-in.

Although the hotel was a distance from the college (Radford)-approximately 20 minutes , I enjoyed the location, the staff members were pleasant and professional. The breakfast was good - not excellent, but my husband and I enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Lisa from Mebane, NC
August 5, 2013
6.0
The desk clerk told me that it was illegal for me not to be able to cancel the reservation
Wrong area of christiandburg
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, VA
July 26, 2013
5.0
The pillows were bad. The room had a funny smell, like a deodorizer smell.

The price point for this hotel far exceeds the quality of the hotel. I would not choose it again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and everything was clean.
The room was aged, breakfast was poor, and the water pressure was awful.

The hotel was not super close to Blacksburg or any of the places we went in Christiansburg. The staff was great but the room definitely had signs of aging like rusting on the shower head and a bed that wasn't super comfortable. The water pressure was also poor which is not what I expect from this chain. The breakfast was also not replenished or restocked so there wasn't anything to choose from even though it was 45 minutes before the breakfast time was over. Overall it was fine for the price I paid, but I will not return again. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christianburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg