Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5606 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria in Carpinteria

# 1 of 5 hotels in Carpinteria
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Lake Elsinore, CA
June 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Easy check in and check out. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool was perfect (nice and warm in the morning) Free parking. Free internet. Like that breakfast is included in the price. Would stay here again.
A/c temp was too cold or not cold enough. Upstairs guest took a late night shower and it sounded like water was running in our closet. Kids upstairs were up late stomping around. Other than that it was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Paso Robles, CA
June 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I'm a very picky (snobby?) traveler for accommodations. Things that are important to me include a clean room free of odors, good quality linens, a comfortable bed, recently updated/renovated, and friendly staff. This hotel had all of these things!
Nope.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Stevenson Ranch, CA
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very good neighborhood, clean room, and quite large room at that.
nothing!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean. Comfortable. Decent breakfast. Perfect for a quick overnight stay as traveling through the area. All these types of hotels seem relatively overpriced, but this was quite reasonable, for instance, compared to those in Santa Barbara.
Not a resort facility, but also not paying for a resort experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
February 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was actually pretty yummy and the proximity to the beach and to local eateries was awesome.
Hall noise was VERY audible inside our room. Multiple cars were broken into and stolen from in the hotel parking lot during our stay. Didn't seem like a bad area, hoping it was just an isolated incident.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
December 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love that the rooms are large and smartly set up to accommodate two guests with ease. The room is very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay....refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, choice of pillows..really exceeded my expectations.
No
Couple
Joanna from Hermosa Beach, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great , location, staff, room breakfast Pancake making machine was awesome and yes I want one

Have an electric car, wish I had known they have FIVE charging stations FIVE! That's rad!

Couple
Heidi from Torrance, CA
September 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean, nice to have refrigerator.
Cost was excessive for this hotel. Toilet kept running all night. We could hear man in next room snoring at night.
Couple
Joshua from Ladera Ranch, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and didn't seem dated at all. The front desk staff in the evening were very friendly and even got us checked in an hour early. The breakfast blows away all the others in this star level of hotels. Especially the cinnamon rolls.
The hotel staff in the morning were dry and rude. Zero professionalism. The only other thing about this hotel is that it's very close to the highway. So if you don't sleep with the air on, you're going to hear the freeway all night.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.