Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1 in Penns Grove

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Pennsville Auburn Road
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1 in Penns Grove

# 1 of 3 hotels in Penns Grove
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, IN
August 19, 2014
9.0
The breakfast was great! It was hot, eggs, juice, pancakes, sausage, and even biscuits and gravy! Also, I like that it lasted until 10 AM. And, they had a crib for my baby, that I really appreciated, since I left the portable one at home.
My room smelled like a dog. I know this hotel allows for pets, but it should also have a way to air out the rooms after pets have been in them. Thankfully the smell wasn't bad enough for a new room, just musty.

The staff was friendly, and it was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was easy to find. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was great as well.

Beds had plenty of pillows, room was a comfortable cool temperature, not freezing cold or too hot or stuffy. I didn't hear the elevator in the morning or people walking by.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Cuauhtemoc, TX
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Its not all to new but its still a good place to stay
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Matilda, PA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from St Peters, MO
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

To me this was just an average hotel, I wasn¿t expecting much from it and didn¿t get much. It was a good place to lay your head before you continued your trip the next day.

Senior Travelers
Martha from Crisfield, MD
June 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
friendly staff, very clean well furnished room.
The "free" breakfast was pretty poor -- food had been out too long and was not at all hot. Biscuits were so dry they were uneatable.

Good place to stay if you are "on the way" either north or south and have to go across the Delaware Memorial Bridge (I295) to get there. Couldn't have been cleaner, quieter, or more convenient. Definitely would stay here again. Staff was helpful with directions and generally pleasant and efficient.

Couple
Anthony from Portsmouth, RI
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful for directions, recommendations, and checking in/out
They'd run out of pancakes...but apparently it had been a busy holiday weekend, so we understood. Spouse loves pancakes but got over it.

Because we were in unfamiliar territory, we were a little uncomfortable leaving car far from view (a guest room or lobby). Would have liked to have felt a little safer re parking area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trish from Center Moriches, NY
September 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, easy to get to, friendly staff, and
comfortable.

Overall, very nice better then expected, friendly staff, i actually showed up earlier then check in and staff gave me a room with same accommodations.

Couple
Ross from Averill Park, NY
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
price charged and proximity to expressway.

Fast, friendly front desk service with clean, comfotable rooms. Easy travel with proximitry to expressway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Bedford, NH
July 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean and comfortable
tough to find from the NJ turnpike
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point Nj Trnpk Exit 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg