Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2210 I West Pierce
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 2 of 12 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nothing remarkable. Meh.
The price was ridiculous (more than $300 with fees) and they put us on the first floor by a noisy family. We went here because everything else was sold out.

Avoid the Denny's restaurant that is down the street! The food was scary and smelled strange.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The entrance was really pretty.
Yes the hotel room was VERY dirty. Carpet stained, bedsheets dirty and stained.

Not worth the price I paid. I had never been disappointed like this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melisa from Childress, TX
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel went out of its way to try to meet my needs even though the room that Priceline sold me was unavailable.
Nothing

Nice stay

Group Traveler
Sarah from Houston, TX
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
The location is pretty sketchy and was informed upon check in that there was no security in the parking lot and that cars are frequently broken into.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a late check in. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful even though it was 1:00 AM. The room was spacious and clean.
The breakfast was really bad. There were lots of choices, but nothing was good.

Overall a good stay for our one night in Carlsbad. Clean rooms, right off of the highway.

Leigh from Idaho Falls, ID
July 17, 2013
8.0
There was no place to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. The pool and spa areas were closed for cleaning during the morning/midday, so we did not get a chance to get any water exercise. Seems like maybe they should clean those areas after hours?

Overall, a clean, quiet room and we enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Eluteria from Copperas Cove, TX
July 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
nice hotel
to much money for the room and area over looked a parking lot with stores. children in the pool area without adult present running and scream jumping in and out of pool unable to use pool. Don't mind paying money for a good area.
Couple
Richard from Canon City, CO
June 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, internet was fast, comfortable bed.
The first night our air conditioner was broken and kept us up all night. The staff moved us and the rest of the stay was excellent.

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. We would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
May 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location
Staff seemed mostly disinterested

Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice pool and hot tub. The usual good HI breakfast. Location is superior.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from El Paso, TN
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room was clean and pool was nice
I was treated poorly because I had used priceline.

After booking the room through you I called the hotel and asked them for a 2 bed room. The lady that answered the phone informed that because I booked through priceline I could not change the room. She basically refused to put me in a room that would accommodate my family of 3. They said If I wanted two beds I would have to cancel my reservation through price line and book with them at full price. I feel as if I was treated like a second class citizen simply because I got a discounted room. When I actually check in the night clerk was nice and helped me out but she originally told me the same thing. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg