Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
157 Soldiers Colony Road
Canton, MS 39046

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton in Canton

# 2 of 7 hotels in Canton
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Imperial, MO
January 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Breakfast
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
comfortable bed, clean bathroom, large room, nicely decorated, free breakfast, great wireless connection
institutional odor
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
February 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The Beds were great! Breakfast is very good
Needs automatic doors front entrance

I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Niceville, FL
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Had a suite. A TV In the sitting area would be nice.

I booked this room to have a place to visit with my dad without everyone sitting on beds. The sitting area was separated from the sleeping area enough thar it did not feel like you were in a bedroom. I also liked the option to cancel by 6pm the first day if the reservation. I didn't need to use it, but it was great knowing I coulcould without paying for it.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Makanda, IL
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Google maps has the directions totally wrong and sent me in some not so good places.
Business Traveler
Eric from Talking Rock, GA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room and shower Very nice lady down at the breakfast area making sure everything was stocked nicely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poplarville, MS
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The young Lady at the front desk was awesome. I would like to see hotels offer a place to sit outside in the morning to have breakfast and coffee with no T.V. and no smoking allowed Thank You for asking for our opinion. Anthony and Leilani
No where in the morning to sit outside to have coffee and breakfast with no smoking allowed.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 16, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was convenient to the expressway which is a huge plus. I was there for the Canton Crafts Fair and this hotel was convenient to that as well. The evening manager on Thursday 10/11/12 was excellent for customer service.
Biscuits were hard both mornings. At 6:30 AM on Friday, Oatmeal selection was scarce. Very friendly breakfast attendant.

Will definitely try to get this hotel next year for the Crafts Fair in October in Canton, MS. Room was clean, evening staff was great. Seems to be well managed.

Couple
Samantha from Mobile, AL
September 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
The entire hotel had a dirty cleaning, chemical smell.

Very friendly check-in staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sada from St. Louis, MO
December 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very comfortable.
The address was listed incorrectly and we got lost.

This was such a nice place to stop for the night. The room was very comfortable, everything worked properly in the room, very clean and the hot breakfast was nice. My only complaint is that the address is listed incorrectly and maps bring you to the wrong location. We called and were guided in but at 1 am with a sleeping baby in the car, this was a little stressful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.