Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings in Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3020 Lefevre Drive
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings in Brookings

# 2 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Fergus Falls, MN
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean - nice staff
Wifi did not work - pool was closed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pipestone, MN
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very Clean
No it was a good hotel.

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Nice bed.

Couple
Christopher from Appleton, WI
May 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean room, nice staff, we would stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
May 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice clean rooms and helpful staff
We thought it was a bit pricey for the star level. Other hotels in the very same area were about
xxx less per night.

It is a nice hotel - good location,clean rooms, and good breakfast. We felt the price was high as other comparable hotels in the very same area were about
xxx less per night. (Maybe it is because of the pool? We didn't happen to use the pool area.) So that makes you feel like you didn't get a very good deal.

Couple
Brandon from Mason City, IA
November 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
great pillows and amazing breakfast
strange plastic on bed

Nice hotel but the breakfast was so good and staff very friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Garrison, ND
October 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
They had a great breakfast spread.
Pets must be contained in carrier at all times. That is not pet friendly; that is pets allowed grudgingly.

We were given a third floor room as far from the elevators as you can get. We have a 4 year old, a 3 year old, a baby and a miniature schnauzer who had to remain in his carrier in the hotel. To me that just says pets are only grudgingly allowed. I was given the room furthest from the elevator and on the highest floor. After the fourth trip down, for yet another item my children had forgotten, I was fed up with the hotel. The curtains in my room did not fully close so I had light coming into my room at all hours. There was constant noise from outside as well. It does not seem like there is any sound proofing in the room when you can hear a conversation two people on the ground level outside are having. The beds were also uncomfortable. For a room that was worse than Super 8 I was extremely disappointed. The only good thing about this hotel was the wading pool for my kids and the friendly night clerk. ...read more

Couple
Terri from Chehalis, WA
August 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, beautiful quality furnisings, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from Platte, SD
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The kids loved the waterslide and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great too.
The lifeguards were kind of snotty.

Great hotel if you have kids. The waterslide was great. Breakfast was really good. The beds were very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Travis from Sioux Falls, SD
April 16, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The lighting in the bathroom.
The dim lighting in the hotel room.

Clean, well maintained hotel. Some noise in the hallway was distracting, but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Business Traveler
Barb from White Lake, SD
February 23, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was hard to sleep in besides noisy neighbor on one side and outside (side) door on the other opening and slamming all night long

I feel this room is in a poor location due to the outside (side) door being located right next to the head of this bed. I could clearly hear my neighbors screaming child during the entire night and then the outside door opening and closing all night. I got absolutely no sleep at all my first night. The second night was slightly better as the couple next to me left, but I still had to put up with the door. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg