Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings in Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3020 Lefevre Drive
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings in Brookings

# 2 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Markham, Canada
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from East Grand Forks, MN
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice, beds comfortable and accessible to the city. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices and good food!
They advertise a slide in the pool which is why we chose this pool but it is only open limited hours on the weekend. We were not able to utilize this feature which was the purpose of our stay with our 2 young children. Other couples had the same issue.

Check the pool slide hours because the pool is small and only for children being 3 foot deep

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Mesa, AZ
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Fergus Falls, MN
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean - nice staff
Wifi did not work - pool was closed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pipestone, MN
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very Clean
No it was a good hotel.

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Nice bed.

Couple
Christopher from Appleton, WI
May 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean room, nice staff, we would stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
May 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice clean rooms and helpful staff
We thought it was a bit pricey for the star level. Other hotels in the very same area were about
xxx less per night.

It is a nice hotel - good location,clean rooms, and good breakfast. We felt the price was high as other comparable hotels in the very same area were about
xxx less per night. (Maybe it is because of the pool? We didn't happen to use the pool area.) So that makes you feel like you didn't get a very good deal.

Couple
Brandon from Mason City, IA
November 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
great pillows and amazing breakfast
strange plastic on bed

Nice hotel but the breakfast was so good and staff very friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Garrison, ND
October 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
They had a great breakfast spread.
Pets must be contained in carrier at all times. That is not pet friendly; that is pets allowed grudgingly.

We were given a third floor room as far from the elevators as you can get. We have a 4 year old, a 3 year old, a baby and a miniature schnauzer who had to remain in his carrier in the hotel. To me that just says pets are only grudgingly allowed. I was given the room furthest from the elevator and on the highest floor. After the fourth trip down, for yet another item my children had forgotten, I was fed up with the hotel. The curtains in my room did not fully close so I had light coming into my room at all hours. There was constant noise from outside as well. It does not seem like there is any sound proofing in the room when you can hear a conversation two people on the ground level outside are having. The beds were also uncomfortable. For a room that was worse than Super 8 I was extremely disappointed. The only good thing about this hotel was the wading pool for my kids and the friendly night clerk. ...read more

Couple
Terri from Chehalis, WA
August 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, beautiful quality furnisings, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg