Hotels in Bradenton

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4450 47Th Street West
Bradenton, FL 34210

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West in Bradenton

# 2 of 24 hotels in Bradenton
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joetta from Greensburg, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Berkley, MI
March 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewer, ME
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Pool area seemed nice but not used
One of the phones in the room didn't work, the lamps above the bed were not working, a bulb in the bathroom was burnt out, and the door closed and latched with difficulty, making me question the security of my belongings

I didn't expect this would be a 5 star accomodation, however I expected my room to be fully functional. I was able to check in early, which was appreciated. My stay was only for 1 night and I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, so the lights weren't noticed until I was ready for bed, when I called to report this is when I noticed the phone issue, at that point I decided just to go to sleep and report the issues at check out in the morning as it was late. The staff person thanked me for the information and apologized, but other than that didn't seem overly concerned ...read more

Jeffrey from Orlando, FL
January 28, 2014
7.0
Good location
nothing comes to mind

good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
January 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to movie theater, dining, and shopping.
The room smelled wet/moldy. We had to buy air fresheners to kill the smell. There were mold spots on the bathroom ceiling. The whole hotel/hallways always smelled of fresh smoke. And being pregnant, that was very unpleasant for me.

The work out room was small (one bike, 2 treadmills, one elliptical) which is fine but the one elliptical was broken.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sligo, OR
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The check in and out went quick and smoothly. The breakfast was stocked well.The front receptionists were very friendly and helpful and spoke English.
I speak English and 90% of the staff spoke spanish. I felt uncomfortable when they were talking to each other but looking at the guests (like they were talking about us).I think they should speak English when everyone is speaking English.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Brentwood, TN
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice staff and breakfast
The smokie smell inside the hotel was awful.

As a non-smoker, the worst room assignment is the disgusting smoking room...which was the only room available...this ruined my stay at this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The room I was in had broken popcorn cieling that was chipping, the shower was not draining properly, I would get these strange rings which sounded like one ring from phone that started around 5:30 in the morning. this happened multiple times.

When I explained to the lady in the front desk what a horrible experience I had the night before and how I was woken up multiple times by cherpping sounds and phone cherps and the shower not draining and everything else that was not right she seemed as if she did not care too much. The maintenance man that was also talking to her seemed to be more concerned and apologized on behalf of the hotel rather than the hotel receptionist. The only thing the receptionist did was to switch my room with actually not much of a concern as to the horrible experience I had. It seemed very obvious she was more concerned with her own conversation with the other gentleman and wanted to quickly get me out of her way. I will not be staying in this hotel next time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice staff. good location
few types of breakfast

obsolescent room. the carpet was some damaged. but they try to keep them clean. and I think they sterilized the room. Very nice and hardworking staff. Very good location.

Business Traveler
James from Fort Myers, FL
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable and quite
No

Pleasant and better than expected

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bradenton West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg