Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden in Boston

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
280 Friend Street
Boston, MA 02114

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Lake Isabella, MI
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was great and definitely exceeded my expectations. It was a steal for the location, the staff was friendly, breakfast was awesome. All around great experience.
The elevator was slow, but this is literally my only complaint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kennebunk, ME
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location,friendly staff, great overall experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton Springs, ME
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly. From the check in desk to the breakfast attendant. All very pleasant and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice downtown location, good size rooms for older building.
There was a $39 per day valet/parking fee. This should be noted in the Priceline details on the hotel.
Couple
Jon from New Haven, CT
September 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The Staff was very professional in every respect.They seemed genuinely interested in our experience. The location was ideal for our needs. Very convenient in every way. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety of food.
Valet service should be available before 7AM on weekends. It should be consistent 7 days a week. I need my car early and had to walk to the parking garage which wasn't far but still an inconvenience. Perhaps a little more fresh fruit at breakfast.

Great location to all points of the city. Smooth, professional operation of staff. Very friendly staff. Prompt responses to questions and or concerns. I would recommend this hotel to friends who are looking for a affordable night's stay in a generally descent location.

Couple
Elizabeth from Cuba, MO
August 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was nice. Bed was comfy.
Housekeeping was knocking on our door, and nearby doors, at 8:45 in the morning. That was way too early to be bothering guests.

Overall the hotel was nice. I don't really think it was worth the money we spent on the room but prices were comparable for the area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tobe, PA
August 1, 2013
10.0
I liked the friendly staff . They were very kind , informative ,and professional. The rooms were clean and everything was the way I expected it to be .s
The breakfast . You all could have had more healthy foods ..

The hotel is greart. I liked it . It was a all round good experience for us , we will definitely visit again. Great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Staten Island, NY
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
quirky in a good way. the high ceilings gave a more spacious feel to a small room. the hallways have lots of turns.
cleanliness was questionable. the tub was NASTY and the hall carpeting gave a grimy appearance.

if you update a bathroom, the tub really needs to be updated also. maybe it was but the condition of it didn't indicate that, neither did the mold in the silicone around it. the beds were very comfortable, climate control worked and the location was good for us. $39 valet fee seemed excessive.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Selleys, Canada
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendliness of staff and location
Hallways were narrow and lighting was poor.

The hotel was in a great location - within easy walking distance of markets, the aquarium, the gardens and shops.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Thomaston, CT
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location, a pretty decent continental breakfast, and a clean yet super tiny (4 cadio machines and free weights) gym.
The room did not smell good, on the musty side. Also we were facing the TD center side and around 1am people on the streets were so loud that we all woke up. The walls seemed to be made of paper.

Right across the street from TD, decent restaurants that are close by. Valet Parking was $39 a night which was a lot! Free continental breakfast had eggs, bacon, breads, muffins, fruit, pancakes, yogurts..etc. decent price for a decent stay at a great location.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg