Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor in Benton Harbor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2276 Pipestone Road
Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor in Benton Harbor

# 2 of 7 hotels in Benton Harbor
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barbara from Niles, IL
June 25, 2014
3.0
Booked a double room with two queen size beds. It was very important that we had those two beds. Upon arrival to the hotel found out that the staff forgot to extend someone else's stay and booked us in that room. Slept on a pull out couch
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
June 17, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Frankenmuth, MI
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was decent
We had an awful experience and days later I'm still waiting for the manager to call me regarding the issues. I was with my son and we were put in a room that shared a wall with the meeting room where they held a loud party that evening, just awful.

I called the front desk several times with the only result being that people started running by and pounding on our door as my son was trying to sleep. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Unresponsive management, still waiting to hear from the manager after I left a message asking for a return call.

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Cypress, TX
February 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. There was always someone at the desk to assist you. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and look forward to visiting again.

Couple
John from Naperville, IL
January 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location; clean and comfortable room.

They didn't handle extenuating circumstances very well. During a bad winter storm they had a lot of trapped travelers. Called down to front desk at 8:30 a.m. to check breakfast serving time. We were told 9:30 so we took our time a little just to come down to see the food being taken away and told they were closing early because they were short staffed. First and primarily the front desk should have known and told us this. Secondly, they should have been able to leave out the bread products with spreads, etc. In that weather, travelers had no other options for a meal. Poor communication. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourbonnais, IL
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool was broken and under construction. WE BOOKED ON PRICELINE BECAUSE WE WANTED A HOTEL WITH A POOL FOR OUR 3YR OLD. This was totally disappointing. I understand construction happens, but this should be communicated.

The toilet was dirty and the floor in the bathroom had what appeared to be dirty mop water stains. We had to Lysol wipe the whole thing.

Couple
Len from Norman, AR
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly, courteous and accommodating staff. Beautiful, clean facility. Safe and accessible. Suited our needs perfectly!
No

We didn't have pets and didn't notice policy about them.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Versailkles, MO
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious room. And they serve a few things different than the norm for breakfast (pancakes.)
We weren't able to set the AC fan to run constantly to mask hall noise, but not a big problem. Never found an exhaust fan switch for the bathroom.

First stay with this chain because of the surprise factor in using Express Deals. Good value for xxx.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff always friendly. whenever we saw a an employee we were greeted with a smile.
Group Traveler
David from Chicago, IL
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
the breakfast exceeded expectations....

Great location....wonderful staff...clean modern room. No complaints at all...

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg