Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City in Bay City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3959 Traxler Court
Bay City, MI 48708

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City in Bay City

# 2 of 9 hotels in Bay City
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nancy from Tecumseh, MI
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Swartz Creek, MI
May 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location to the event I was in town for
Room was next to the lobby/dining area. Very loud all through the night while trying to sleep. Water travelling through pipes could be heard all night.

I would not return to this location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
April 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Overall the room and hotel was clean. Rooms are good-sized with big bathrooms. I was also able to bring my dog for a minimal charge.
Checking in was slow. This hotel uses a satellite dish and it was raining so no TV for 2 to 3 hours. It was also windy and the window was not sealed so we could hear the air coming in, quite loud at times, especially with the TV not working!

For the cost to stay at this hotel I was very disappointed. Have stayed in cheaper hotels and had a better experience. Probably will look elsewhere to stay when in town next.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ludington, MI
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very clean and large. The hotel served a decent breakfast for it being complimentary. And most important the pool was nice and warm for the little ones!
Our room was located next to the electrical room which emitted a low buzzing noise. Wish there were more hotels like this when traveling.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Cedar Rapids, IA
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Absolutely the cleanest room I have ever had.

Friendly staff and squeaky clean.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Mcgregor, Canada
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and quiet
The television wasn't working well, I called front desk to notify them and they said they were looking into it. It wasn't fixed and I never heard back from the front desk about it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brandon from Bay City, MI
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Free breakfast, friendly staff, well marked public areas.
Very overpriced for the star rating and area, pool was small, dirty and not stocked with towels. Had to ask for AARP discount that was not offered by front desk. They also would not match an additional night stay due to a local power outage.

We live locally and stayed here because of a power outage in another part of the Bay City. The property is 2 1/2 stars but is extremely overpriced for the area and for the amenities that that offer/don't offer. I have stayed at 4 star hotels in Chicago, South Beach, and Detroit and spent less on lodging. We had to stay anther unscheduled night due to the power outage and they would not match the previous night price plus we had to change rooms. I would not stay at this property again unless the rooms were well under
xxx a night.
...read more

Couple
Donald from Marinette, WI
March 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room itself was nice.
The construction between the floors is crappy. I could hear every foot step of the person in the room above us. They walked around for about an hour at 1am until 2am. The steps weren't the only sounds coming through the boards creaked terribly too.

I stayed in a high end suite. The noise coming through the floor above me was unacceptable. Every step was heard and the floor creaked terribly. I thought Holiday Inn would employ better construction methods.

Couple
Donald from Petoskey, MI
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great cont. breakfast, good location. Would definitely recommend.

Couple
Jerry from Grayling, MI
January 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and the breakfast very good!
No

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. It is close to the express way. There is a Meijers across the street. A small party store within walking distance. Mall shopping a short drive away. Great location.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg